The more time I spend on this planet the old adage that you never know what you have until it's gone rings more and more true. I have always had long, beautiful hair—it has been part of my identity. And I never once actually thought about how lucky I was to have a full head of lustrous, flowing hair until a few months back when my stress levels hit the roof and it started breaking off and falling out.
I'm so sorry to hear you didn't get the hoped-for results from using the iGrow. Low Level Light Therapy (LLLT) is a clinically-proven treatment for genetic hair loss, but naturally results can vary from person to person depending on many factors such as extent of hair loss, genetics and just the differences between individuals. Many people are indeed happy to wear hats, shave their heads or just learn to "live with it", but for those who are not the iGrow has helped thousands of men and women worldwide with their thinning hair.
Reviewers seem to always think that their personal case applies to everyone and make definitive statements like “don’t waste your money” or “it works”. Each user will respond differently to laser light therapy for hair loss. Hair growth response will depend on the type of hair loss, skin tone, skin thickness, and dosage. Certain types of hair loss will not respond to laser light therapy, no matter what…this product and ones like it will not work for some people. If it doesn’t work for you, then you may fall within this category and there’s no point in telling others that it doesn’t work and not to waste money. These types of products may also be less effective in people with a darker skin tone. Melanin in skin absorbs light. Likewise, melanin in skin will absorb the light coming from these products. The darker you are, the more melanin you have, and the more absorption of light…those with darker skin tone may want to increase dosage (speak with a trichologist first). About dosage, go to pubmed.com and find articles that reviewed laser light therapy dosage. You’ll find that there is a very broad range of length of time and frequency of application…some articles say 2-3 times a week while others say up to 40 times a week. Once again, we’re all different and dosage with respect to time and frequency will depend on the individual. A user must also consider how penetration of light into the skin has an influence on efficacy. Penetration of light will depend on the level of intensity of light, the thickness of a user’s skin, and the distance of the light from the skin, (as well as the melanin concentration as stated above). The iGrow helmet has its own standard of light intensity, while other devices may have a different intensity of light. The intensity and distance of light to a user’s scalp are probably the most important factors that will determine penetration of light into the skin. Optimal penetration needs to occur for this type of therapy to work. I’m assuming iGrow has figured out the optimal distance and intensity of light for best results.
Using the iRestore is quite straight forward. All you have to do is put it on your head, press the power button on the controller and then the start button. The helmet is made of plastic. It has a built-in clap to fit into head of different size. I found the claps are little tight to make it a little uncomfortable.  The laser and LED lights turn on and off for 25 minutes, and you’re done. The controller gives a beep at the end of the session, and the LEDs automatically turn off. The session also lasts for just 25 minutes every day.
I too am skeptical about this igrow helmet as well as some of these other mechanical products that claim to work “miracles”. But being a woman with no hair on my head,no eyebrows and no top eye lid lashes; I am willing to take the risk and try one of these helmets or caps, providing I can save enough money to get one. I had a surgical procedure in October 2013 where my right ovary was removed along with a mass which was thought to be cancer. The mass was not cancerous. By Dec. 2013 I was almost completly bald and as of today I still have no hair. A few months ago my eyebrows started falling out and then my eye lashes and the hair on my arms and legs too are gone. I have been told by a doctor that my hair loss is from Alopecia. I think it’s thyroid and hormones. I have decided I am going to research and do what ever I can to get my hair back as I am sick of looking at a bald me.The thing that gets me though,people look at a man who is balding or with no hair, it’s no big deal. But when they see a woman with no hair or a head scarf with no visible hair showing from under it well then that’s a whole different story. Some people stare,some turn away when I see them looking at me.Kids just glare as they don’t know what to think. I know they have questions that are not being asked. It doesn’t always bother me.But some days I do get upset,or angry when I see myself in the mirror and/or feel that the doctors just want to go by lab tests and not by what I feel or say. I don’t think this website publishes your email,but if someone wants to contact me about some good results with these helmets go for it. I am on facebook under : and my name is Rita. Boyles. Happy Hair Hunting!
My whole life I've had extremely long, long hair that reaches all the way down to my hips & it has always been extremely thick. My hair has My mom also had thick, thick, LONG hair, all the way down to her calfs, yes her calfs, her whole life. To sum things up, all women in my family including my 2 girls have long thick hair & so loosing my hair has been extremely tramatic! There is NO history of hairloss or thinning of any kind in my family so why am I loosing my hair? I have gone to several doctors, had blood work done, hormones checked etc & still no answers & no solutions. I've tried everything I could get my hands on, shampoos, vitamins, creams etc & nothing has worked!
The second one appeared in the peer-review medical journal, The International Journal of Trichology in August 2014. The article provides photographic evidence of the efficacy of the HairMax LaserComb used on subjects treated for at least 9 months for drugs and were either no longer responding or were intolerant of these treatments. The HairMax LaserComb was added to treatments with either with minoxidil and/or finasteride regimens, or used in place of these treatment. Almost 90% of patients treated with drugs and the HairMax LaserComb had significant results, and 100% of those patients treated with the device in place of the drugs, showed significant results.
I used the products faithfully for almost nine months. To my disappointment, hair kept falling out. I purchased the helmet, shampoo, serum, and pills. I requested for a refund based on their guarantee, and they stated that I had missed the deadline for this request by 15 days. WOW, really? Scam company run by a bunch of scumbags. Don't waste your money on this bogus product!
The helmet contains 51 medical-grade lasers and red LED lights that emit at a wavelength of 650nm. All you need to do is wear it for 25 minutes every other day. You can do other activities while you wait for the session to finish. iRestore says it usually takes 12 to 24 weeks to see a reduction in hair loss. Then you’ll see thicker hair within 5 to 6 months.
Update @ 4 months: I've started growing my hair out. I've done a little trimming and comb-over is working well now. The hair at the bald patch is noticeably thicker. Also, the hair on the top has become much thicker to the point where I can no longer feel my scalp with my fingers. Overall I just feel like my hair is way thicker and healthier. I had some trouble lugging it around with me over the holidays, so I bought a handheld device for when I'm on vacation, and I can honestly appreciate how convenient it is to have the helmet. I hope this thing never breaks.
On Amazon, the iGrow Hair Growth System had a 3.3-star rating, based on 45 customer reviews. There, common compliments cited its effectiveness for regrowing hair and increasing thickness, ease of use, and quality customer service. As might be expected, the most common complaints cited high price (more next), ineffective results, and short return windows.
Using the iRestore is quite straight forward. All you have to do is put it on your head, press the power button on the controller and then the start button. The helmet is made of plastic. It has a built-in clap to fit into head of different size. I found the claps are little tight to make it a little uncomfortable.  The laser and LED lights turn on and off for 25 minutes, and you’re done. The controller gives a beep at the end of the session, and the LEDs automatically turn off. It is recommended to use 2-3 times a week. One needs to continue to use the device to keep the results. 
​Ingesting unhealthy pills to counter the symptoms might seem like a solution for hair loss. Others might consider the painful and overly expensive hair implants surgery. Toupees are also flooding the market. But what if I told you that there is a cheaper and safer way to rejuvenate your hair growth and thickness? Behold the new iGrow hair growth system
We’ve already discussed how to use a laser comb, but it’s worth mentioning again that laser combing isn’t like regular hair combing in that you only need a few passes over your scalp to do the job right. Instead, you’ll need to keep combing with a laser comb for up to 10 minutes, at least three times a week. Have you ever combed your hair for several minutes? It’s not as easy as it sounds, although you may build up your arm muscles in the process.

Oral CareChildren's Oral Care,Dental Floss & Gum...623 Personal CareBody Treatments,Deodorants & Antiperspir...1985 Sexual WellnessAdult Books,Anal Toys,Arousal & Massage...1966 Shaving & GroomingHair Removal,Men's Shave,Shave Accessori...1411 Skin CareCellulite & Stretch Marks,Cleanse,Exfoli...5468 Vitamins & SupplementsDetox & Superfoods,Protein,Sports Nutrit...1827
I've been using the i-Grow for just under 4 weeks now and the jury is still out. I am noticing some re-growth around my hairline but the new hair is very fine. I take this as a promising sign of things to come and better results than I've seen with Rogaine and similar products. Hoping that the new hair will start to grow in thicker. Have read a lot of good things about the system so based on this and my initial results, I am optimistic! Will provide future updates...
Since my chemo treatments were only 5 years ago, that’s what I’m thinking has caused my thinned hair. That and hormones. But I’m giving the iRestore a try. I told the PR person who offered these details and they didn’t decline the offer, so we’ll see if it helps. I’m 25% into the initial 16-week treatment. I’ll be posting my first update to the review next week.
I just started with the igrow. I have hair loss due to taking accutane(isotretinoin). It started after taking it and has gotten progressively worse. After being off for two years I continue to loose a lot of hair. I am near balding on top my head with a receded hairline. Hair loss doesn’t run in my family until late 40’s and early 50’s. Whether my hair loss is just drug induced, or maybe accutane just sped up my genetic hair loss I was destined to have at a much later time, I will bookmark this site and try to update you guys if I have any results at a later time.
Unlike traditional drug treatments for hair-loss, the iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System is not only highly-effective, but it’s also affordable too. Traditional drug treatments for hair-loss include Minoxidil, which costs up to £350 a year, and needs to be taken consistently for treatment and results to be effective and enduring. The iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System is a one-off purchase, and can be seen as an investment in the future of your hair’s health, with no ongoing costs and provides everything you need to grow strong, healthy and vibrant hair.
IntimatesBras,Lingerie,Lounge & Sleepwear,Panties...4909 Maternity ClothingMaternity Activewear,Maternity Bottoms,M...341 Plus Size ClothingPlus Size Activewear,Plus Size Bottoms,P...617 Women's AccessoriesWomen's Belts,Women's Eyewear,Women's Gl...6666 Women's ClothingDresses,Leggings,Skirts,Sweaters & Cardi...26850 Women's ShoesBoots & Booties,Pumps & Heels,Women's At...2230
I want to say two more things and then I am gone. First, you are going to find more expensive and also cheaper machines that promise the same thing as this device. DO YOUR RESEARCH. The more expensive ones are simply that, more expensive. The cheaper ones, well, they are trash. You'll find that the cheap ones are just l.e.d. bulbs and no laser. This type of device will do nothing but aggravate you and waste your time and money. Second thing, and this one you should really take to heart. This device alone, will only do so much. Think of this device as the sun. Think of your hair as the grass. Think of your scalp as the dirt. Your body, more importantly, what you put in it, feeds your scalp. My point is,...diet, namely yours. I'll use myself as an example. I don't smoke. I eat very healthy. I work out. I take the appropriate vitamins and minerals. I clean my scalp with a DHT blocker shampoo. I use a honey based conditioner. I do also use an over the counter minoxidil.
I just started with the igrow. I have hair loss due to taking accutane(isotretinoin). It started after taking it and has gotten progressively worse. After being off for two years I continue to loose a lot of hair. I am near balding on top my head with a receded hairline. Hair loss doesn’t run in my family until late 40’s and early 50’s. Whether my hair loss is just drug induced, or maybe accutane just sped up my genetic hair loss I was destined to have at a much later time, I will bookmark this site and try to update you guys if I have any results at a later time.

If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently. 
The only thing that can trip you up here is if you get it and don’t use it as much as you’re supposed to. If after 6 months you don’t like it and end up returning it, the restocking fee will be about $120, so worst case scenario you’re going to pay $20 a month to try it out and see what you think. When you look at it this way, and compare it to the cost of trying out other products, it doesn’t sound like too big a risk. Plus if it works you’ve got a one-off payment for a hair growth solution that you can use daily with nothing more to pay.

I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow


I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow
Whether you're a man or woman, you can grow thicker, fuller, and healthier hair fast with iRestore's clinical-strength laser hair restoration technology. You can use it on its own or combine it with other hair loss treatments; physicians believe low level laser therapy (LLLT) can be used to enhance the results of other hair loss treatments (such as biotin supplements, hair growth shampoo, conditioner, foam, Rogaine, minoxidil, Propecia, finasteride, and other hair growth products)
Bought the Igrow a year ago but learned alot about it after buying it. The product might be effective preventing hair loss but definitely alot better products out there. Igrow uses a mix of laser and led. LED does nothing for you, its a scam them make to more money. What helps is the laser or diode. The more diodes the better for hair. Hope you guys wont make the same mistake I did.
If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently. 

The recommended use for HairMax Ultima 9 is three 10-15 minute sessions per week. That seems like a lot of combing – and you may develop some nicely-toned and muscled arms in the process – but, again, it’s only for three times a week and you can do it in the convenience of your home. So, put on some music, or your favorite television show, and comb away.
I’ve tried a few different things with the hopes that it might make my hair recover. There’s Biotin, which I’m still taking once a day. I don’t think it’s really doing anything. I’ve tried some hair vitamins called Hairfluence for a couple months. They didn’t really help either. The latest test has been Biotin shampoo which I’ve been using for a month or so without any noticeable effects. So when I was offered the chance, I was totally game to try the iRestore.

Hello, I am looking forward to your review as I am a 43 year old male who finally bit the bullet and had a procedure done at Bosley yesterday. The doc recommended some sort of laser therapy to keep the hair I have and I ran across this product on Amazon. I am looking forward to some real world testing before I spend that kind of money on a product. Good luck to you as I hope it gives you the results we all hope for!


Using the iRestore is quite straight forward. All you have to do is put it on your head, press the power button on the controller and then the start button. The helmet is made of plastic. It has a built-in clap to fit into head of different size. I found the claps are little tight to make it a little uncomfortable.  The laser and LED lights turn on and off for 25 minutes, and you’re done. The controller gives a beep at the end of the session, and the LEDs automatically turn off. The session also lasts for just 25 minutes every day.

I was not joking but I am very happy with the Igrow and with my results. I still have superfine hair and that has not changed, but I have much more hair and more body. I have found that I get used to this new hair and forget that I need to maintain it, forgetting to use the Igrow once in awhile, until I notice I’m losing body. When I notice, I go back to using it and it has more life. The Igrow increases the blood flow to the follicles. More blood flow, more body, more hair growth.
Recent scientific research has confirmed Mester’s findings. In 2009, in a 26-week, randomized, double-blind study done on 110 patients, researchers concluded that the HairMax LaserComb, one of the earliest laser devices sold to treat hair loss, was an effective treatment for male pattern baldness. The LaserComb group showed significantly greater increases in hair density compared to the placebo (sham device) group (2).
I did receive an email from the PR folks for iRestore saying that they could send me their special shampoo and hair serum to try too. I declined that offer because I want to review the iRestore by itself. They also said that it might take as long as 24 weeks to notice positive changes. That differs from the information that came with the iRestore which says it takes 16 weeks. Right now I’m about halfway through the 16 week period. I’ll have another update in a couple weeks.

What you want to know is whether this device works, and if so, is it worth the money. Well,...I can tell you that it works, yes, it does benefit the reduction and also the regrowth of hair follicles. If you want to know that science of what the device does, you can see countless videos made that discuss what light therapy does to your scalp. Is it worth the cash? For me, it was. For you, well,..it's your money, so I can only suggest that it is cheaper and way less invasive that a hair transplant. Now, that being said, if you are bald and have not seen hair follicles in years, this device will not help you. If have thinning hair and want to make your hair thicker and regrow hair follicles that are not gone, but simply dormant, this device will do what it promises.


I've been using the i-Grow for just under 4 weeks now and the jury is still out. I am noticing some re-growth around my hairline but the new hair is very fine. I take this as a promising sign of things to come and better results than I've seen with Rogaine and similar products. Hoping that the new hair will start to grow in thicker. Have read a lot of good things about the system so based on this and my initial results, I am optimistic! Will provide future updates...
AromatherapyAccessories,Aromatherapy Sets,Diffusers...529 Bath & BodyAccessories,Aromatherapy,Bath Soaks & Bu...2528 CosmeticsBags & Cases,Body,Brushes & Applicators...6982 FragranceFragrance Gift Sets & Coffrets,Kids Frag...13809 Hair CareHair & Scalp Treatment,Hair Accessories...4914 Health CareCompression,Daily Living Aids,First Aid...5143 MassageAcupuncture & Acupressure,Foot & Leg Mas...1005 Men's Health & BeautyMen's Bath & Body,Men's Hair Care,Men's...3035
Using a non-invasive hair treatment, this laser cap formula does not have any competition. This laser cap works to handle all problems which leads to thinning or loss of hair. A variety of health problems could cause thinning or loss of hair. These things include: stress, the type of diet, lifestyle, androgenic alopecia, aging and a host of other things.
The second one appeared in the peer-review medical journal, The International Journal of Trichology in August 2014. The article provides photographic evidence of the efficacy of the HairMax LaserComb used on subjects treated for at least 9 months for drugs and were either no longer responding or were intolerant of these treatments. The HairMax LaserComb was added to treatments with either with minoxidil and/or finasteride regimens, or used in place of these treatment. Almost 90% of patients treated with drugs and the HairMax LaserComb had significant results, and 100% of those patients treated with the device in place of the drugs, showed significant results.
The blog reviews iRestore laser hair growth system, one of the many brands that belong to Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) for hair loss treatment.  There are some clinical studies indicating LLLT can work to halt or even reverse hair loss in early stage. It is a much less popular treatment type than the mainstream treatment like Minoxidil and finasteride. The clinical studies were done in a much smaller scale than minoxidil and finasteride. The effectiveness of LLLT is generally believed to be not as good as minoxidil and finasteride.  Nonetheless, it warrants some examination. 
First, the iGrow design is very comfortable and convenient. A 4-column adjustable design ensures that it can fit on any sized head, giving you a perfect fit during your treatment sessions. Intelligent weight distribution and built-in headphones also give you a wonderful way to enjoy yourself during your treatment sessions. Just put on the device, turn it in, crank up your tunes, and sit back as the 51 medical-grade LEDs and lasers do their work.
Thousands of people have successfully used the iGrow but, like diets and exercise programs, it's simply impossible to predict individual effectiveness until tried for 4-6 months. That's why iGrows purchased directly from us come with a Satisfaction Guarantee- so people can try it for a full 6 months and, if not effective for them, return it for a refund.
When you’re losing your hair you’ll look for anything that works. There are many different treatment options, and each company has a different approach as to how to get your hair loss to stop and even better to get it growing again. Some use creams, lotions, and serums. Others use pills to supply the body with the nutrients it needs to grow hair again. A relatively new approach is using laser combs. The iGrow is trying to take the laser comb technology and make it easier to use.
As the name implies, laser helmets consist of an outer shell (made of lightweight material) that houses the lasers and red lights. A typical laser helmet session lasts for up to 30 minutes, although usually not on a daily basis. Laser helmets cover a much wider area of your head and scalp than combs – or, at least what a single pass of a comb covers.
​The iGrow hands-free laser LED light therapy is a Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) device. It makes use of red laser and Light Emitting Diodes (LED) to energize and stimulate cellular activity leading to an increased natural hair follicle uptake. 51 laser and LED light sources work together to stimulate hair follicles resulting in more vibrant hair.

Considering its price which isn’t cheap, you may need to really think a thousand times. However, if you deem it suitable for you and if you think it will help address your hair loss problem, then, the manufacturer will gladly help you make your purchase once your purchase this product as you can always communicate with them for assistance after your purchase.


The second one appeared in the peer-review medical journal, The International Journal of Trichology in August 2014. The article provides photographic evidence of the efficacy of the HairMax LaserComb used on subjects treated for at least 9 months for drugs and were either no longer responding or were intolerant of these treatments. The HairMax LaserComb was added to treatments with either with minoxidil and/or finasteride regimens, or used in place of these treatment. Almost 90% of patients treated with drugs and the HairMax LaserComb had significant results, and 100% of those patients treated with the device in place of the drugs, showed significant results.
Hello Destiny! Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience and are so thrilled to hear you are enjoying the benefits from the easy-to-use, hands-free, iGrow! Low-Level Light Therapy (LLLT) affects everyone differently, and at different rates, especially when there can be so many variables in producing results. The good news is, the growth has only just begun! Continued use (even after the initial 6 months) will bring more healthy hair over time; however, it is not a ‘cure’ and requires maintenance (once a week or so) when you are satisfied with the results. Regarding the rubber nodule comfort; the 25 minute thereapies can be done thorughout the day, so use the 'Pause' feature and take it off after about 10 minutes, take a break for a few minutes (or so) to relieve any pressure on your head, and then come back and press the 'Pause' button again to continuse though another segment of time. Sometimes it's just a matter of your body becoming comfortable with a new habit. Thank you again for taking that leap of faith and giving the iGrow a try. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns with your iGrow, we are always happy to assist!

Apira Science, which is a privately held company founded by Braile and two other partners not only offers the iGrow for hair growth, but is preparing to launch their latest device, the iDerma, a hands-free facial mask that utilizes a combination of 142 red (660nm) and infrared LEDs (940 nm) in both narrow and wide angle lenses that reduce fine lines, wrinkles, minimize pores, improve texture and boost overall skin health. iDerma officially launches in January but is available to purchase now on Amazon or directly from their website.
×