You’d basically be a guinea pig for this product, since there isn’t enough third party feedback on whether this works or not. It might be a better offer if they let you break up the payments into installments, or offer a trial period where you pay a smaller up front cost of around $100 and then pay the balance if you like it after 60 days. But the way they have this set up puts all of the risk on you, even with their guarantee in place. Anytime we see that we think that the company isn’t very confident in their product. We like it better when there is some risk placed on the business so they have a vested interest in bringing a working product to market.
I’ve seen many doctors and hair loss sufferers alike recommend this product. It’s relatively budget-friendly, currently available for just under $500, and it comes with a 6-month money-back guarantee, as well as a 1-year manufacturer’s warranty. According to two recent, peer-reviewed studies, the iGrow laser increased hair counts by 35% in males and 37% in females.
I’ve tried a few different things with the hopes that it might make my hair recover. There’s Biotin, which I’m still taking once a day. I don’t think it’s really doing anything. I’ve tried some hair vitamins called Hairfluence for a couple months. They didn’t really help either. The latest test has been Biotin shampoo which I’ve been using for a month or so without any noticeable effects. So when I was offered the chance, I was totally game to try the iRestore.
Low level laser therapy (LLLT) utilizes laser energy to stimulate hair growth with visible light waves in the red light spectrum. The laser light used in treating hair loss and thinning and other medical conditions is defined as low level laser therapy. LLLT is sometimes classified under a broader definition of phototherapy called “low level light therapy “where the light emitting device may be either a laser and/or light emitting diode (LED).

Going for the best hair growth solution is to this extent a synonym for going for iGrow laser helmet. The product is by and large the best in the market to the extent that everyone having hair growth problems and complications find it as the best alternative. The product comes from a company based in the United States of America known as Aspira Science Inc.


I saw the device on Facebook and was ready to buy, you’ve saved me from thinking this will definitely work. I wonder if females with telegen effluvium (like me) have tried the device and if it has worked. My dermatologist has a laser they use for psoriasis that she offered me for my hair loss. $75 a go, so I thought buying a device might be a better way to go.

Custom Baby & Kids ItemsPersonalized Kids Books,Personalized Ted...32 Custom JewelryCustom Bracelets,Personalized Earrings,P...64 Custom Kitchen AccessoriesCustom Kitchen Utensils,Custom Mugs,Pers...56 Custom Novelty ItemsCustom Bobbleheads,Custom Electronic Acc...34 Custom Photo PrintsAcrylic Prints,Canvas Prints,Custom Post...120 Personalized Bags5
The content that appears on this page is presented as an overview vs. comparative marketing. The provided information includes product information, overviews, buying guides, and product specifications. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service-marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners. If something is factually inaccurate please contact us and let us know. By contributing your product facts helps to better serve our readers and the accuracy of the content.
I've been using the i-Grow for just under 4 weeks now and the jury is still out. I am noticing some re-growth around my hairline but the new hair is very fine. I take this as a promising sign of things to come and better results than I've seen with Rogaine and similar products. Hoping that the new hair will start to grow in thicker. Have read a lot of good things about the system so based on this and my initial results, I am optimistic! Will provide future updates...
Sorry Lori but you’ve tipped your hand. Lori’s timeline, thats a long time after her initial testimony to have the urge to keep coming back here to defend this product. Notice how her hairstylist is soooooo excited to cut her new hair…. I mean common. So does she also work for QVC cause shes quoting their no risk you got nothing to lose like a 3am infomercial. And yeah caught that one too, one day of non use and she could tell her hair suffered from that. Sorry Lori waaaaay toooo many one sided persuasive arguments. Be vigil people, when reading reviews a tip is to ignore positive reviews and focus on the negatives. Generally negative reviews are real, see what the complaints are focused towards and if the product is what it claims there will be minimal complaints. Hope that helps. Lori lol, i wonder what her, or more likely his real name is…
People have used this type of hair regrowth product in clinical settings for years; and used to require booking expensive sessions at a hair restoration clinic. But given the advances in technology over the last couple years, these LLLT therapy devices, once only available to doctors and clinicians, are now available for you to use in the comfort of your own home. All of the effectiveness, none of the hassle.
I have allergies and sinus issues 24/7 365 days a year. My nose is almost always a little sniffly. TMI? Sorry. But I know I'm not the only person who has these types of issues. While several people on the team have reviewed air purifiers, the Airdog X5 is the first one I've tried out and the first one I'll be reviewing. Why have I waited so long? I didn't want to deal with replacing (and buying) HEPA filters. The Airdog has no consumables. Stay tuned for my review coming soon. Please follow The Gadgeteer or subscribe to our newsletter so you won't miss my review. (12/11)
1) There have been no head to head studies (no pun intended) comparing the HairMax LaserComb to any other devices. However, we believe that the HairMax is a better designed device, in that it has a patented hair parting teeth mechanism built into the device. Since hair blocks light from reaching the scalp, we believe that the HairMax in parting the hair as it is used, delivers optimal energy, unlike ‘top of the hair’ devices such as the helmets and hoods.
AutomotiveCar Care,Car Electronics,Car Safety & Se...7537 ElectricalBatteries,Extension Cords & Power Strips...1877 Fire Pits & Outdoor Heaters81 Grills & AccessoriesGrill Covers,Grilling Accessories,Grills...562 Hand & Power ToolsHand Tools,Power Tool Accessories,Power...5764 Heating & CoolingAir Conditioners,Dehumidifiers,Draft Sto...2994 Home ImprovementAppliances,Bathroom Faucets,Building Mat...9688 LightingCeiling Fans,Fixtures,Flood Lights & Sec...1720
Knowing that the medical device business is challenging to break into I wanted to know what the biggest hurdle has been for the Apira Science team. “When you pioneer a new technology you face severe challenges in credibility and consumer acceptance. You have the dual challenge of convincing both consumers as well as their physicians, who are normally skeptical of the efficacy of these devices and the credibility of the company. We have found that the “science sells,” but in today’s ever-changing environment traditional sources of retail are less prevalent, and digital assets and specialists are required to help navigate these changing waters”, states Braile.
I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow 

Just know that it will not be one thing that saves you from your hair loss. It will be multiple things, the right things, that turn things around for you. Do your research and stay committed to a specific routine. I hope the very best for you as you go on this journey, but do something today, because once your hair is gone,...it's not going to come back on it's own.
I've been using the i-Grow for just under 4 weeks now and the jury is still out. I am noticing some re-growth around my hairline but the new hair is very fine. I take this as a promising sign of things to come and better results than I've seen with Rogaine and similar products. Hoping that the new hair will start to grow in thicker. Have read a lot of good things about the system so based on this and my initial results, I am optimistic! Will provide future updates...

Braile continues, “iGrow is for men and women with mild to moderate genetic hair loss. It is not designed for individuals who are bald and have had extreme hair loss for a prolonged time. While these individuals may get results, they will likely not be satisfied with those results. The iGrow has also had preliminary results showing it may speed up the rate of hair regrowth in women who have undergone chemotherapy”. In clinical trials, women who used the device for 25 minutes per day, every other day, experienced an average a 37 percent increase in hair counts after 16 weeks, whereas men who followed the same protocol experienced on average a 35 percent increase.
IntimatesBras,Lingerie,Lounge & Sleepwear,Panties...4909 Maternity ClothingMaternity Activewear,Maternity Bottoms,M...341 Plus Size ClothingPlus Size Activewear,Plus Size Bottoms,P...617 Women's AccessoriesWomen's Belts,Women's Eyewear,Women's Gl...6666 Women's ClothingDresses,Leggings,Skirts,Sweaters & Cardi...26850 Women's ShoesBoots & Booties,Pumps & Heels,Women's At...2230
When you're using this, it's very, very simple. You simply power this on, simply hit this little power button, and then you will touch one of the heads, either male or female. I'm going to go ahead and hit the male, which is going to turn this on for 25 minutes. The lights are illuminated. There is a static beam and there is a pulsing beam going on in this. These are going to provide different levels of stimulation. Additionally, when you're done, it simply turns off, which is a very nice feature of this. It is wired, so obviously you need to be near a power outlet.
​Others might insist that laser technology is for hair removal and not for hair growth treatment. As we have said before, the laser light has been perfectly balanced to stimulate hair growth cells. With just enough stimulation from the low light, your hair will grow healthier and thicker. Hair removal on the other hand uses overly powerful lasers to kill the hair follicles and cells.
The second one appeared in the peer-review medical journal, The International Journal of Trichology in August 2014. The article provides photographic evidence of the efficacy of the HairMax LaserComb used on subjects treated for at least 9 months for drugs and were either no longer responding or were intolerant of these treatments. The HairMax LaserComb was added to treatments with either with minoxidil and/or finasteride regimens, or used in place of these treatment. Almost 90% of patients treated with drugs and the HairMax LaserComb had significant results, and 100% of those patients treated with the device in place of the drugs, showed significant results.
AromatherapyAccessories,Aromatherapy Sets,Diffusers...529 Bath & BodyAccessories,Aromatherapy,Bath Soaks & Bu...2528 CosmeticsBags & Cases,Body,Brushes & Applicators...6982 FragranceFragrance Gift Sets & Coffrets,Kids Frag...13809 Hair CareHair & Scalp Treatment,Hair Accessories...4914 Health CareCompression,Daily Living Aids,First Aid...5143 MassageAcupuncture & Acupressure,Foot & Leg Mas...1005 Men's Health & BeautyMen's Bath & Body,Men's Hair Care,Men's...3035
Fortunately, there are plenty of solutions, including products such as laser combs and other systems designed to slow hair loss while promoting new growth. We’ll explore four of those products – including the iRestore Laser Hair Growth System – in this post, along with other topics, such as what to look for when buying them, and laser combs vs. laser helmets.
Why am I reviewing the iRestore system? Because I’ve been dealing with thin hair since my cancer adventure 5 years ago. All my body hair fell out 2 weeks after my first chemo treatment. I was given what the nurses called the “Red Devil” (Adriamycin) chemotherapy drug. It actually came in a huge syringe and looked just like red Kool-aid. I had four treatments of that particular chemo and then I had four more treatments of another type of chemo that my Doc said shouldn’t make my hair fall out again, but it did.
Since my chemo treatments were only 5 years ago, that’s what I’m thinking has caused my thinned hair. That and hormones. But I’m giving the iRestore a try. I told the PR person who offered these details and they didn’t decline the offer, so we’ll see if it helps. I’m 25% into the initial 16-week treatment. I’ll be posting my first update to the review next week.

HOW IT WORKS: Our engineers have calibrated the lasers to the optimal wavelength (650nm red light) proven to promote hair growth. The 51 medical-grade lasers and LEDs radiate light energy that is absorbed by the hair follicles to enhance cell metabolism rate and reactivate follicles to stimulate hair growth. Although it can be used alone, physicians often recommend laser therapy to be used along with other solutions (such as minoxidil, finasteride, shampoo or supplements) to accelerate growth and get maximum benefits.
I have allergies and sinus issues 24/7 365 days a year. My nose is almost always a little sniffly. TMI? Sorry. But I know I'm not the only person who has these types of issues. While several people on the team have reviewed air purifiers, the Airdog X5 is the first one I've tried out and the first one I'll be reviewing. Why have I waited so long? I didn't want to deal with replacing (and buying) HEPA filters. The Airdog has no consumables. Stay tuned for my review coming soon. Please follow The Gadgeteer or subscribe to our newsletter so you won't miss my review. (12/11)
Just know that it will not be one thing that saves you from your hair loss. It will be multiple things, the right things, that turn things around for you. Do your research and stay committed to a specific routine. I hope the very best for you as you go on this journey, but do something today, because once your hair is gone,...it's not going to come back on it's own.
If you look further into what they’re saying, you’ll see that they want you to use this for 12 weeks in order to make a determination on whether or not it works. Their return policy gives you six months to evaluate it, but the catch is that they charge you a restocking fee on it. This means that it’s not a risk-free trial. When you look at it from their point of view, it’s not as if they can resell your iGrow helmet once you return it, so they’re likely covering their production costs this way.
Reduces hair loss: A good number of people with chronic hair loss bought this device. Some had prior complains of fistfuls of hair falling off whenever they washed or combed. After a few weeks of use, their hair was no longer falling off. Others complained of prior rapid hair loss. The device was able to slow down this to nil. This made some a little skeptical and were left asking “does iGrow work?” When they got rid of the device however, their rapid hair loss returned. Give it time
I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow
The iGrow® Laser Hair Growth System works via the principle of photo-bio stimulation, a process by which nutrient rich laser energy is delivered to the hair follicle. This process causes a revitalization of the individual follicle, and a general strengthening of the hair. The device uses a total of 51 red and laser lights to emit the maximum amount of energy necessary to stimulate the hair follicles and effectively cause re-growth.
The blog reviews iRestore laser hair growth system, one of the many brands that belong to Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) for hair loss treatment.  There are some clinical studies indicating LLLT can work to halt or even reverse hair loss in early stage. It is a much less popular treatment type than the mainstream treatment like Minoxidil and finasteride. The clinical studies were done in a much smaller scale than minoxidil and finasteride. The effectiveness of LLLT is generally believed to be not as good as minoxidil and finasteride.  Nonetheless, it warrants some examination. 
The iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System has been designed to be easy, comfortable, safe and simple to use in the comfort and privacy of your own home. The hands-free design allows you to get on with other things while completing your treatment, and is comfortable too, thanks to the lightweight design and 4 adjustable fit columns with rotating weight distribution for ultimate comfort.
I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow
With specially designed programmes for both men and women, the iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System is suitable for use by both men and women. If you know that you have a genetic susceptibility to hair loss, the iGrow is the perfect way to keep your hair healthy, thick and strong before hair loss occurs, and if you have started to notice thinning hair on your crown or a receding hair line, iGrow is ideal for you.
I saw the device on Facebook and was ready to buy, you’ve saved me from thinking this will definitely work. I wonder if females with telegen effluvium (like me) have tried the device and if it has worked. My dermatologist has a laser they use for psoriasis that she offered me for my hair loss. $75 a go, so I thought buying a device might be a better way to go.
Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) has been used for hair rejuvenation for quite some time now. What is LLLT? I will make it pretty simple, I assume you have heard of laser hair removal right? This is essentially the same thing but with the opposite effect. Certain wavelengths of light can be used to remove hair, and others can be used to rejuvenate hair. The practice of exposing cold laser light to your scalp with the goal of bio-stimulation in mind has been proven effective for decades now. So does that mean that this FDA cleared iGrow Laser Helmet is going to be the solution to hair loss problems? Read along and well find out together.

Treatments for hair growth like procedures (implants, etc.) can cost several thousand dollars and you have to repeat the procedure every few months or years. The iGrow Hair Growth System is affordable at $695 considering the high cost of the most effective treatments on the market. There are no recurring or repetitive costs, so the device is economically advantageous.

You operate the device with a handheld controller that starts and stops the sessions, and which includes a small, backlit display with a timer. The LEDs automatically turn off after 25 minutes, although the controller emits a beep as a reminder. You power the unit with an AC adapter that plugs into an electrical outlet (you don’t have to worry about constantly re-charging batteries).

The second one appeared in the peer-review medical journal, The International Journal of Trichology in August 2014. The article provides photographic evidence of the efficacy of the HairMax LaserComb used on subjects treated for at least 9 months for drugs and were either no longer responding or were intolerant of these treatments. The HairMax LaserComb was added to treatments with either with minoxidil and/or finasteride regimens, or used in place of these treatment. Almost 90% of patients treated with drugs and the HairMax LaserComb had significant results, and 100% of those patients treated with the device in place of the drugs, showed significant results.
There are some studies that have indicated its safety and effectiveness. It is even equipped with headphones and an MP3 or iPod interface so you can enjoy music and relax while the device is working to promote hair growth. It is specifically designed for treating Androgenetic Alopecia (genetic-based hair thinning/loss). It energizes the cellular activity within the hair follicle promoting the proliferation of healthy, thick and full hair.
There are some studies that have indicated its safety and effectiveness. It is even equipped with headphones and an MP3 or iPod interface so you can enjoy music and relax while the device is working to promote hair growth. It is specifically designed for treating Androgenetic Alopecia (genetic-based hair thinning/loss). It energizes the cellular activity within the hair follicle promoting the proliferation of healthy, thick and full hair.
It is an FDA-cleared laser hair therapy system  intended for both men and women who suffer from androgenic alopecia. Please be advised the the device is FDA-clered, not FDA-approved, meaning the effectiveness and safety is not rigorously demonstrated (In contrast, Minoxidil and finasteride are FDA approved).  The device is said to use clinical-strength laser technology in treating both hair loss and thinning hair for men and women. More specifically, it is intended for men between the age range of 18-48 (Norwooed-Hamilton Scale between Class IIa to V )and women between 18-60 years who are suffering from hair loss (Ludwig Savin Scale between Class I to II ) (see image below). The skin type IRestore may work is Fitzpatrick Skin Types  I to VI as shown below.

People have used this type of hair regrowth product in clinical settings for years; and used to require booking expensive sessions at a hair restoration clinic. But given the advances in technology over the last couple years, these LLLT therapy devices, once only available to doctors and clinicians, are now available for you to use in the comfort of your own home. All of the effectiveness, none of the hassle.


I saw the device on Facebook and was ready to buy, you’ve saved me from thinking this will definitely work. I wonder if females with telegen effluvium (like me) have tried the device and if it has worked. My dermatologist has a laser they use for psoriasis that she offered me for my hair loss. $75 a go, so I thought buying a device might be a better way to go.
Not satisfied with accepting my hair loss situation as my new normal I immediately went into research mode. I came across a variety of potentially dangerous and messy topical medications and hair transplants. I wasn’t into either of those options. And just when I was beginning to get discouraged, the universe magically provided a potential solution—iGrow, an at-home, FDA-cleared, Low Level Light Therapy (LLLT) device that is used to help stimulate hair growth for both men and women. After testing out the unit out for six months I was amazed by the results and wanted to share this option with anyone out there suffering from hair loss looking for a viable solution.
If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently. 
I completely understand. It does feel different when you’re female though. I think hair is more important to women and more important to the way people feel about a woman. It’s completely acceptable for a guy to be balding, or have a buzz cut, but not so much for a woman. Case in point, I was recently shopping at Walmart and some older guy in a wheelchair made the unsolicited comment that it looked like someone had done a number on my hair. I asked him what he was talking about and he repeated his comment. I replied that I like to keep my hair very short. Then I turned away and he said “looks like a boy’s haircut to me” I just walked away without saying anything because it took me off guard and kind of embarrassed me. Of course 5 seconds later I was just pissed about it, but it was too late to make a witty comeback.
I saw the device on Facebook and was ready to buy, you’ve saved me from thinking this will definitely work. I wonder if females with telegen effluvium (like me) have tried the device and if it has worked. My dermatologist has a laser they use for psoriasis that she offered me for my hair loss. $75 a go, so I thought buying a device might be a better way to go.
The hands free helmet utilizes 51-light emitting diodes (a combination of LED and laser) for full-scalp coverage and delivers red light at the wavelength of 650-670 nanometers, which has been clinically proven to stimulate hair growth. The recommended treatment protocol for men and women is 20-25 minutes every other day for the first four to six months after which point the device can be used once or twice a week for maintenance.
In one trial, conducted by the American Journal of Clinical Dermatology, over 100 hundred men and women were given laser combs which they used for 26 weeks. In most cases, those using the laser comb – and not a placebo as was given to other patients – had a noticeable improvement in the thickness and fullness of their hair. Moreover, the improvements weren’t dependent on gender or age.
I’m a quarter of the way through the 16-week treatment window and have posted two more pictures of my hair from the last two weeks. After 15 treatments I’ve not noticed any new hair growth. However, I have noticed that I’m shedding less. How am I measuring that? Not by any scientific means. Basically, I am just looking at my pillowcase before going to bed to see if there are hairs on it from the previous night. In the past, I’ve always seen 4-5 or more hairs, but lately, I’ve only found 1 or 2 hairs. Is this evidence that the iRestore is actually working? I’m still pretty skeptical, but I’ll continue to monitor things with another update in 2 weeks.
​Others might insist that laser technology is for hair removal and not for hair growth treatment. As we have said before, the laser light has been perfectly balanced to stimulate hair growth cells. With just enough stimulation from the low light, your hair will grow healthier and thicker. Hair removal on the other hand uses overly powerful lasers to kill the hair follicles and cells.
Jennifer Ahdout, MD, a dermatologist in Beverly Hills, contends that the laser comb is a “safe treatment with some mild proven benefit,” which sounds pretty accurate to me. She also states that while it is not a “miraculous solution,” is is an important part of her arsenal in treating pattern hair loss (7). Her opinion on laser therapy is shared, by and large, by many dermatologists and hair restoration surgeons.
The second guy really sucked at using his camera and already had a full head of hair so I was kind of weary about him anyway. The key here is that the guy in the first review had success using the iGrow laser helmet. Or did he? He showed some convincing before and after photos, and I am not here to call anyone a liar, but he admitted he was part of a test study for the product. I would be inclined to believe that he was simply endorsed for that video review with a free iGrow Laser Helmet. The guy with the shitty camera in the second review says somewhere in his comments that he returned the iGrow. He had to go through the wringer to get it and was charged an 18% restocking fee just to get his money back.
A few more words about Photo-Biostimulation (in a slightly more scientific way): it increases something known as ATP (Adenosine triphosphate), which increases the production of keratin – a protein that makes up most of your hair’s structure. ATP and keratin are responsible for stimulating cells such as hair follicles while prompting intracellular energy transfer.
Simply select the programme that's most suited to your needs, place the iGrow on your head and let it do its work. iGrow's patented Low Level Light Therapy works directly on the roots of the hair, based on Professor Endre Mester's findings that in the right light, skin cells became healthier and actually grew hair. iGrow has worked on this technology and combined low level laser therapy with red light therapy for the most effective results.
What you want to know is whether this device works, and if so, is it worth the money. Well,...I can tell you that it works, yes, it does benefit the reduction and also the regrowth of hair follicles. If you want to know that science of what the device does, you can see countless videos made that discuss what light therapy does to your scalp. Is it worth the cash? For me, it was. For you, well,..it's your money, so I can only suggest that it is cheaper and way less invasive that a hair transplant. Now, that being said, if you are bald and have not seen hair follicles in years, this device will not help you. If have thinning hair and want to make your hair thicker and regrow hair follicles that are not gone, but simply dormant, this device will do what it promises.
You operate the device with a handheld controller that starts and stops the sessions, and which includes a small, backlit display with a timer. The LEDs automatically turn off after 25 minutes, although the controller emits a beep as a reminder. You power the unit with an AC adapter that plugs into an electrical outlet (you don’t have to worry about constantly re-charging batteries).
AromatherapyAccessories,Aromatherapy Sets,Diffusers...529 Bath & BodyAccessories,Aromatherapy,Bath Soaks & Bu...2528 CosmeticsBags & Cases,Body,Brushes & Applicators...6982 FragranceFragrance Gift Sets & Coffrets,Kids Frag...13809 Hair CareHair & Scalp Treatment,Hair Accessories...4914 Health CareCompression,Daily Living Aids,First Aid...5143 MassageAcupuncture & Acupressure,Foot & Leg Mas...1005 Men's Health & BeautyMen's Bath & Body,Men's Hair Care,Men's...3035
The hands free helmet utilizes 51-light emitting diodes (a combination of LED and laser) for full-scalp coverage and delivers red light at the wavelength of 650-670 nanometers, which has been clinically proven to stimulate hair growth. The recommended treatment protocol for men and women is 20-25 minutes every other day for the first four to six months after which point the device can be used once or twice a week for maintenance.
“Plants convert sunlight into energy, which they use to grow. This is similar to the process of photobiomodulation. Certain wavelengths of light whether laser or LED, are absorbed into the outer layer of skin where your hair follicles reside. The light creates ATP (cellular energy), which strengthens both the cells and the surrounding area creating a perfect scenario for hair growth. Follicles expand, hair gets thicker, and new hairs grow from the now open hair follicles”, Braile tells me of how LLLT works to stimulate hair growth.
I used the products faithfully for almost nine months. To my disappointment, hair kept falling out. I purchased the helmet, shampoo, serum, and pills. I requested for a refund based on their guarantee, and they stated that I had missed the deadline for this request by 15 days. WOW, really? Scam company run by a bunch of scumbags. Don't waste your money on this bogus product!
Bought the Igrow a year ago but learned alot about it after buying it. The product might be effective preventing hair loss but definitely alot better products out there. Igrow uses a mix of laser and led. LED does nothing for you, its a scam them make to more money. What helps is the laser or diode. The more diodes the better for hair. Hope you guys wont make the same mistake I did.

That thing is hideous. If it does restore my hair though, that does not bother me in the least. The two giant earmuff looking things you see there do actually act as headphones as well. It is fully compatible with your iPod or any other mp3 player. That’s a nice little bell they added and the whistle is the adjustable clips that fit almost any head size. Now let’s break down the technical specifications of the iGrow Laser Helmet as advertised. The important thing to remember here is that an effective wavelength for LLLT is at 655 nanometers.
Recent scientific research has confirmed Mester’s findings. In 2009, in a 26-week, randomized, double-blind study done on 110 patients, researchers concluded that the HairMax LaserComb, one of the earliest laser devices sold to treat hair loss, was an effective treatment for male pattern baldness. The LaserComb group showed significantly greater increases in hair density compared to the placebo (sham device) group (2).
Hi. Be careful people. I ordered the iRestore during the first week of November. It apparently shipped 3 days later. Mid-December and I still haven’t received despite haivng paid for it. I’ve been trying to call the company….no answer. I’ve emailed the company, and besides receiving one email saying they were looking into it, I have received no more contact. Desperate now because it’s a lot of money. Will have to contact VISA and hope they can go after them if there is literally no way to contact them.
The only thing that can trip you up here is if you get it and don’t use it as much as you’re supposed to. If after 6 months you don’t like it and end up returning it, the restocking fee will be about $120, so worst case scenario you’re going to pay $20 a month to try it out and see what you think. When you look at it this way, and compare it to the cost of trying out other products, it doesn’t sound like too big a risk. Plus if it works you’ve got a one-off payment for a hair growth solution that you can use daily with nothing more to pay.
The iGrow is a standalone treatment which doesn't require anything additional to be effective. However, Apira Science does produce various products and accessories for purchase, which are sometimes offered as part of a "package" by sellers. I do wish you'd contacted us before leaving a negative review, since it sounds as though you simply bought a package that included a free bottle of shampoo alone.
AromatherapyAccessories,Aromatherapy Sets,Diffusers...529 Bath & BodyAccessories,Aromatherapy,Bath Soaks & Bu...2528 CosmeticsBags & Cases,Body,Brushes & Applicators...6982 FragranceFragrance Gift Sets & Coffrets,Kids Frag...13809 Hair CareHair & Scalp Treatment,Hair Accessories...4914 Health CareCompression,Daily Living Aids,First Aid...5143 MassageAcupuncture & Acupressure,Foot & Leg Mas...1005 Men's Health & BeautyMen's Bath & Body,Men's Hair Care,Men's...3035

What you want to know is whether this device works, and if so, is it worth the money. Well,...I can tell you that it works, yes, it does benefit the reduction and also the regrowth of hair follicles. If you want to know that science of what the device does, you can see countless videos made that discuss what light therapy does to your scalp. Is it worth the cash? For me, it was. For you, well,..it's your money, so I can only suggest that it is cheaper and way less invasive that a hair transplant. Now, that being said, if you are bald and have not seen hair follicles in years, this device will not help you. If have thinning hair and want to make your hair thicker and regrow hair follicles that are not gone, but simply dormant, this device will do what it promises.
If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently. 
I Grow is a revolutionary safe, effective, in-home hair growth/stimulation device that helps stop the hair loss process and return the thin hair back to a healthier, fuller and thicker state. It is fully portable, easy to use and equites no manual movement. I Grow incorporates Apira Science’s proprietary dual combination of red laser and LED light diodes to effectively stimulate cellular activity causing a reenergizing of the natural function of the hair follicle. This has been proven to reverse the hair loss and thinning process over a 4 to 6 month period. This noninvasive hair rejuvenation device is safe, effective and affordable with no side effects, unlike pharmaceuticals, topical and pills used to treat hair loss. The typical treatment is wearing the laser helmet at least three times a week for an average of 20-25 minutes per session.
Since the light excites hair growth on a cellular level users need a viable hair follicle to see results, which means that not everyone is good candidate for iGrow. The device works effectively in women with Fitzpatrick skin phototypes I to IV and with Ludwig Baldness Scale Classifications of I to II, and also in men with androgenetic alopecia who have Norwood Hamilton Classifications of IIa to V. “People who are shiny bald whose hair follicles are damaged and have scarred over won’t experience results. This is another reason to start the treatment as early as possible”, states Braile.

Matt Hall is the Founder and Editor of HairLossCureGuide.com(HLCG). No he is not suffering from Hair Loss, but he started this website as a way to help friends find reliable answers to their Hair Loss problems. From a small website, Matt has transformed HLCG into one of the most visited online source of information about Baldness, Hair Loss, and Hair Care for both Men and Women.


To help put a dent in these numbers, the in-home iGrow Hair Growth System is clinically proven to restore hair quality and help grow fuller, thicker hair in weeks, regardless whether you’re a man or a woman. All you have to do is place the iGrow “helmet” on your head, select one of five pre-programmed session, and sit back and relax as the device’s LED and laser lights help stimulate cellular activity within the follicle (more about this next).

I'm so sorry to hear you didn't get the hoped-for results from using the iGrow. Low Level Light Therapy (LLLT) is a clinically-proven treatment for genetic hair loss, but naturally results can vary from person to person depending on many factors such as extent of hair loss, genetics and just the differences between individuals. Many people are indeed happy to wear hats, shave their heads or just learn to "live with it", but for those who are not the iGrow has helped thousands of men and women worldwide with their thinning hair.

I’m a quarter of the way through the 16-week treatment window and have posted two more pictures of my hair from the last two weeks. After 15 treatments I’ve not noticed any new hair growth. However, I have noticed that I’m shedding less. How am I measuring that? Not by any scientific means. Basically, I am just looking at my pillowcase before going to bed to see if there are hairs on it from the previous night. In the past, I’ve always seen 4-5 or more hairs, but lately, I’ve only found 1 or 2 hairs. Is this evidence that the iRestore is actually working? I’m still pretty skeptical, but I’ll continue to monitor things with another update in 2 weeks.
Disclaimer: While we work to ensure that product information is correct, on occasion manufacturers may alter their ingredient lists. Actual product packaging and materials may contain more and/or different information than that shown on our Web site. We recommend that you do not solely rely on the information presented and that you always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product. For additional information about a product, please contact the manufacturer. Content on this site is for reference purposes and is not intended to substitute for advice given by a physician, pharmacist, or other licensed health-care professional. You should not use this information as self-diagnosis or for treating a health problem or disease. Contact your health-care provider immediately if you suspect that you have a medical problem. Information and statements regarding dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. Amazon.com assumes no liability for inaccuracies or misstatements about products.

Low level laser therapy (LLLT) utilizes laser energy to stimulate hair growth with visible light waves in the red light spectrum. The laser light used in treating hair loss and thinning and other medical conditions is defined as low level laser therapy. LLLT is sometimes classified under a broader definition of phototherapy called “low level light therapy “where the light emitting device may be either a laser and/or light emitting diode (LED).

“I have been using the iGrow for more or less 7 months and I have seen substantial hair growth all over my head. I am so excited, and I have been telling my close friends about the success I have had with the iGrow. I have tried many hair re-growth treatments without any growth at all. Thanks for developing the iGrow… I actually bought another one for my son!” —Julian— Phoenix, Arizona


Going for the best hair growth solution is to this extent a synonym for going for iGrow laser helmet. The product is by and large the best in the market to the extent that everyone having hair growth problems and complications find it as the best alternative. The product comes from a company based in the United States of America known as Aspira Science Inc.
I have now used the igrow for 2 years. I originally used it on alternative days on the 20 minute setting. I done this for a year. I then changed to 3 times a week. Sunday, Tuesday and Thursdays. But on the 25 minute setting. The igrow has really halted my hair loss. My hair is also much fuller. Not sure about any regrowth? Just what you have has more chance of staying and does thicken up. I also use a volume increasing shampoo and conditioner. I always make sure my hair is fully dried before using the igrow and I never use it with any gels, mousse etc in my hair. Not sure if that would make any difference? But I like to give it the best chance of working.
I'd be more than happy to provide you with a replacement pair of ear pads. The material of our pads have slightly changed, so the replacements you receive should not give you that issue. If you are not comfortable leaving your email or phone number, please feel free to contact me at 561-465-7000. If it is more convenient for you, you may email customer.service@igrowlaser.com, instead. If you don't mind, however, please feel free to reply to this message with your contact information, and I will reach out to you. Whatever is convenient for you.
×