We’ve already discussed how to use a laser comb, but it’s worth mentioning again that laser combing isn’t like regular hair combing in that you only need a few passes over your scalp to do the job right. Instead, you’ll need to keep combing with a laser comb for up to 10 minutes, at least three times a week. Have you ever combed your hair for several minutes? It’s not as easy as it sounds, although you may build up your arm muscles in the process.
The content that appears on this page is presented as an overview vs. comparative marketing. The provided information includes product information, overviews, buying guides, and product specifications. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service-marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners. If something is factually inaccurate please contact us and let us know. By contributing your product facts helps to better serve our readers and the accuracy of the content.

I didn’t get that upset about my hair falling out due to the chemo. The first day it started happening, I called the person who cut my hair and she came to the house and shaved it all off. It was really pretty liberating. But unfortunately, it didn’t grow back as thick and full as it had been before all the chemo and another drug I was on for about 4 years.
Many hair laser products out there use either lasers or LEDs but the revolutionary iGrow uses both. This results in a more effective Low Level Light Therapy (or LLLT). The high-quality lasers produce a wavelength of 655 nano-meters that has been shown to increase cellular activity and energise the cells in your scalp, causing an uptake in the natural function of the hair follicle. The LEDs have a broader light energy to help provide complete scalp coverage.
Using the iRestore is quite straight forward. All you have to do is put it on your head, press the power button on the controller and then the start button. The helmet is made of plastic. It has a built-in clap to fit into head of different size. I found the claps are little tight to make it a little uncomfortable.  The laser and LED lights turn on and off for 25 minutes, and you’re done. The controller gives a beep at the end of the session, and the LEDs automatically turn off. The session also lasts for just 25 minutes every day.
After purchasing the iGrow system right here on amazon, I have used the product without lapse for 7 straight months now, about 3 times a week. I took a picture of my head before starting and took one today...unfortunately there is no difference :/ Which means it didn't get worse either, but I was hoping for at least some coverage. I am also using a special thickening shampoo and a DHT blocker, so the fact that my hair isn't worse cannot be directly attributable to the iGrow system. It is very easy to use but it's pricey (also disappointed I am now seeing it for $100 less, I paid $595) and it also makes my head sore towards the end of each session (from the rubber suctions inside the device).
Simply select the programme that's most suited to your needs, place the iGrow on your head and let it do its work. iGrow's patented Low Level Light Therapy works directly on the roots of the hair, based on Professor Endre Mester's findings that in the right light, skin cells became healthier and actually grew hair. iGrow has worked on this technology and combined low level laser therapy with red light therapy for the most effective results.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions. You should not use this information to diagnose or treat a health problem or disease without consulting with a qualified healthcare provider. Please consult your healthcare provider with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your condition. Your use of this website indicates your agreement to this websites published terms of use and all site policies. Please see our Medical Disclaimer for more information.
The recommended use for HairMax Ultima 9 is three 10-15 minute sessions per week. That seems like a lot of combing – and you may develop some nicely-toned and muscled arms in the process – but, again, it’s only for three times a week and you can do it in the convenience of your home. So, put on some music, or your favorite television show, and comb away.
On Amazon, the iGrow Hair Growth System had a 3.3-star rating, based on 45 customer reviews. There, common compliments cited its effectiveness for regrowing hair and increasing thickness, ease of use, and quality customer service. As might be expected, the most common complaints cited high price (more next), ineffective results, and short return windows.
The manufacturer claims the device works to regrow hair in people diagnosed with androgenic alopecia, also known as male pattern baldness. Men and women with androgenetic alopecia have hair loss in a well-defined pattern that usually begins above the temples. Over a period of several months or years, the hairline will recede, forming the characteristic M shape. The hair can also thin at the crown, slowly progressing to complete or partial baldness. 
Just know that it will not be one thing that saves you from your hair loss. It will be multiple things, the right things, that turn things around for you. Do your research and stay committed to a specific routine. I hope the very best for you as you go on this journey, but do something today, because once your hair is gone,...it's not going to come back on it's own.
Thousands of people have successfully used the iGrow but, like diets and exercise programs, it's simply impossible to predict individual effectiveness until tried for 4-6 months. That's why iGrows purchased directly from us come with a Satisfaction Guarantee- so people can try it for a full 6 months and, if not effective for them, return it for a refund.
I was on heavy dose long term antibiotics a few years and people with my disease lose their hair. I have very thick and fast growing hair until treatment. I did not lose my hair, it simply broke off and I wore a layered cut to conceal it. Then when I came off treatment was when it started falling out by the tons. A few months after, it started growing back and now I have all these short stick up pieces all over my head and they are taking forever to get long enough to lay down (hair spray helps).
The manufacturer claims the device works to regrow hair in people diagnosed with androgenic alopecia, also known as male pattern baldness. Men and women with androgenetic alopecia have hair loss in a well-defined pattern that usually begins above the temples. Over a period of several months or years, the hairline will recede, forming the characteristic M shape. The hair can also thin at the crown, slowly progressing to complete or partial baldness. 
Simply select the programme that's most suited to your needs, place the iGrow on your head and let it do its work. iGrow's patented Low Level Light Therapy works directly on the roots of the hair, based on Professor Endre Mester's findings that in the right light, skin cells became healthier and actually grew hair. iGrow has worked on this technology and combined low level laser therapy with red light therapy for the most effective results.
The science behind LLLT therapy is that medical-grade, low-level lasers and red light therapy penetrate the scalp and stimulate hair follicles. To dig deeper into the science, the photons emitted from the light stimulate follicles on a cellular level which, in turn, increases adenosine triphosphate production. ATP is the primary carrier of energy in the cells and enhances cell function and replication.
The content that appears on this page is presented as an overview vs. comparative marketing. The provided information includes product information, overviews, buying guides, and product specifications. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service-marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners. If something is factually inaccurate please contact us and let us know. By contributing your product facts helps to better serve our readers and the accuracy of the content.
the first thing I noticed is that my white hair (I am now 77 years old), turned darker. Fist just slightly grey then almost black around the edges. My hair grows faster, looks healthier and get comments about my full head of hair all the time. I have a small bald spot on the back of my head that has had only a slight improvement and some new hair, but not radical.

I purchased the iGrow in June of 2017, have used it 2-3 times a week as directed, every single week since June 2017. It is now March of 2018, and I can't say there is even the slightest of difference in my hair density. If anything, I might have lost more since I purchased the device, but I think it's due to the progression of hair loss and nothing to do with the device, although I still believe the iGrow helmet hasn't made any difference.
I used the products faithfully for almost nine months. To my disappointment, hair kept falling out. I purchased the helmet, shampoo, serum, and pills. I requested for a refund based on their guarantee, and they stated that I had missed the deadline for this request by 15 days. WOW, really? Scam company run by a bunch of scumbags. Don't waste your money on this bogus product!
A few safety tips before you use the iRestore system, or any helmet-like hair growth device, for that matter. For one, never stare directly into the laser light, because doing so can damage your eyes. Also, make sure that your hair is dry before use, and keep the device away from water and wet areas. Finally, keep it out of reach of pets and children.
I’ve been using the Igrow since November 2015 and it works. I noticed less hair loss within a week. About six weeks after I started using it, I changed hairstyles and pulled back my bangs for the first time in months. When I looked in the mirror, I thought I had smudged something dark around my hairline and I tried to wipe it off. It turned out to be new hair growth along my hairline. I use the Igrow faithfully, more than is recommended actually and my thin spots have begun to noticeably fill in. I’ve recommended it to my mother, her husband and my brother, all of whom have purchased one and have experienced decreased hair loss in the last few weeks. I’ve read enough reviews to believe that maybe the Igrow does not work for everyone. I’m just glad it’s working for me. I think I paid almost $600 for it on QVC, but I don’t regret it at all. Since it can be returned, I believe it’s worth taking a chance to see if it works for you.
Reduces hair loss: A good number of people with chronic hair loss bought this device. Some had prior complains of fistfuls of hair falling off whenever they washed or combed. After a few weeks of use, their hair was no longer falling off. Others complained of prior rapid hair loss. The device was able to slow down this to nil. This made some a little skeptical and were left asking “does iGrow work?” When they got rid of the device however, their rapid hair loss returned. Give it time
Then I ordered my igrow! It's Been 4 wks & though I haven't seen any difference in actual hair loss, I swear my hair feels thicker!!! In only 2 wks I could start to see & feel a difference in my hair. I know it's not possible to have regrowth yet where my hair has been lost or has thinned but my hair does look & feel younger, shinier & healthier! I'm also getting little tiny new hairs growing along my hairline! :) I wish pics could be attached.
First, let me start by saying I bought my IGrow system back in 2011. I used it diligently 3xs a week and WOW. It really changed the thickness and texture of my individual strands. It also helped dormant follicles come back and my thinning spots went away. Truly helped bring my self confidence back in my life. Once my hair got strong I did extensions for awhile and then I was pregnant so my hair was awesome for a few years! Now that my baby is 3yrs old and I'm 45 my hair has gotten thin again. So I brought out my IGrow out of the closet to get my hair back. The only problem was it kept shorting out. It wouldn't stay on. So I called the company hoping for a replacement box that I would of had no problem paying for. Since it had been over 6 years since I bought it. Well, I gotta say this company probably has the best customer service I have ever experienced. First, I spoke to Jonathan the owner a funny very personable guy who told me to call back on the next business day to get things sorted. When I did and explained to Melody what it was doing she told me, it was a wire in the helmut. So she told me to send back my 6 yr old helmut and she would replace it with a new one for FREE! I was astounded! This company and their people truly stand behind their products and their just amazing and kind. If I still lived in California I would beg for a job. If more companies in the world were ran like this, it would be a much better place. Thank you again IGROW for not only a great product, but for you😃

If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently. 
I am using it right now but too early to tell. I am following the schedule of sessions diligently and have the thinner hair on top with small but noticeable hair follicles and am not on any drugs. Just regular male pattern hair thinning. So I feel I am the perfect candidate who they say this will work for. I feel six months is enough time to see if this is snake oil fake and a scam or the real deal. Believe me, I will tell you which this is. I am on my second week of usage. I look forward to letting everyone know how I make out and can make an honest judgement.

First, let me start by saying I bought my IGrow system back in 2011. I used it diligently 3xs a week and WOW. It really changed the thickness and texture of my individual strands. It also helped dormant follicles come back and my thinning spots went away. Truly helped bring my self confidence back in my life. Once my hair got strong I did extensions for awhile and then I was pregnant so my hair was awesome for a few years! Now that my baby is 3yrs old and I'm 45 my hair has gotten thin again. So I brought out my IGrow out of the closet to get my hair back. The only problem was it kept shorting out. It wouldn't stay on. So I called the company hoping for a replacement box that I would of had no problem paying for. Since it had been over 6 years since I bought it. Well, I gotta say this company probably has the best customer service I have ever experienced. First, I spoke to Jonathan the owner a funny very personable guy who told me to call back on the next business day to get things sorted. When I did and explained to Melody what it was doing she told me, it was a wire in the helmut. So she told me to send back my 6 yr old helmut and she would replace it with a new one for FREE! I was astounded! This company and their people truly stand behind their products and their just amazing and kind. If I still lived in California I would beg for a job. If more companies in the world were ran like this, it would be a much better place. Thank you again IGROW for not only a great product, but for you😃


Anthony Anderson Articles Cardiologist Celebrities Celebuzz Corporate Program Craig Nabat Dr. Oz E-cigarettes FitPerez Freedom Laser Therapy Freedom Quit Smoking System GBK Gina Rodriguez hair growth hair loss hairmax Health Howard Stern Huffington Post igrow Inventors Digest irestore iRestore Hair Growth System irestore helmet Jenny McCarthy julie Strietelmeier Las Vegas light therapy device low level light therapy Magazine Mark Cuban Media Reel Perez Hilton Pregnancy Roger Hedgecock Sharper Image Smoking Cessation Steve Wynn the gadgeteer theradome TV Commercial Video Viola Davis Wellness
Hello, I am looking forward to your review as I am a 43 year old male who finally bit the bullet and had a procedure done at Bosley yesterday. The doc recommended some sort of laser therapy to keep the hair I have and I ran across this product on Amazon. I am looking forward to some real world testing before I spend that kind of money on a product. Good luck to you as I hope it gives you the results we all hope for!
the first thing I noticed is that my white hair (I am now 77 years old), turned darker. Fist just slightly grey then almost black around the edges. My hair grows faster, looks healthier and get comments about my full head of hair all the time. I have a small bald spot on the back of my head that has had only a slight improvement and some new hair, but not radical.

If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently. 
iGrow uses a combination of proven science and technological achievements. It is the product of decades of research and development. It uses the same technology as the ones used by professional hair loss medical experts without the very high cost of such on-going treatments. LLLT works to invigorate the cells within so that the hair will grow naturally healthy. It uses the scientifically-proven wavelength of 655 nanometers. 

While it is common to lose 50-100 hairs a day, if you are losing more that that, noticing thinning, a receding hair line, or bald spots you may be experiencing hair loss. The American Academy of Dermatology estimates that 80 million men and women in the United States suffer from hair loss, which can be caused by a variety of reasons ranging from disease, hormones, stress, or with the most common cause being hereditary hair loss. Whatever the reason it’s devastating.
Bought this almost 2 years ago, paid over $600 for the unit. Use of it has never resulted in any more hair on my head. It was a total waste of money, and the price was certainly not insignificant. Additionally, the unit just died on me and will not even turn on anymore....but that doesn't matter since it never helped anyway. I am totally disgusted that Amazon would even list this item on their site. This makes me think twice about the quality of the items Amazon allows to be marketed for them. Oh by the way, now I see that the price has been dropped significantly. Guess people are getting wise to this gimmick product and not buying it.
The iGrow® Laser Hair Growth System works via the principle of photo-bio stimulation, a process by which nutrient rich laser energy is delivered to the hair follicle. This process causes a revitalization of the individual follicle, and a general strengthening of the hair. The device uses a total of 51 red and laser lights to emit the maximum amount of energy necessary to stimulate the hair follicles and effectively cause re-growth.

The helmet, when worn appropriately on the head and switched on, emits a red light, which is then absorbed by your cells. They claim that the light energy absorbed stimulates a rapid change in the metabolism rate and ATP production of the cells. This causes the hair follicles that have long been dormant to start producing hair again. Aside from the promise of regrowth of your hair, it is said also to strengthens and builds up the hair follicle so that your existing hair looks a lot thicker.  Results is said to be visible in 3 to 6 months


Using the iRestore is quite straight forward. All you have to do is put it on your head, press the power button on the controller and then the start button. The helmet is made of plastic. It has a built-in clap to fit into head of different size. I found the claps are little tight to make it a little uncomfortable.  The laser and LED lights turn on and off for 25 minutes, and you’re done. The controller gives a beep at the end of the session, and the LEDs automatically turn off. It is recommended to use 2-3 times a week. One needs to continue to use the device to keep the results. 
As the name implies, laser helmets consist of an outer shell (made of lightweight material) that houses the lasers and red lights. A typical laser helmet session lasts for up to 30 minutes, although usually not on a daily basis. Laser helmets cover a much wider area of your head and scalp than combs – or, at least what a single pass of a comb covers.
Lightweight, comfortable, easy to use, and proven effective, this iRestore LLLT treatment dome received plenty of positive feedback from satisfied men and women. The only real drawback is the inability to set the length of treatment. Overall, the device is reasonably priced and can provide results in a matter of weeks. We gave this model a rating of five stars. 

Another good reason for giving low-level laser treatments a try is that they’re very safe – hence the FDA “clearance” for many of them. Users report very few laser comb side effects, if any, and most are very minor, such as an itchy scalp or mild irritation. Despite some claims, LLLT therapy does not burn your scalp. Besides, many LLLT devices come with automatic shut-offs when your session has finished.
Bought the Igrow a year ago but learned alot about it after buying it. The product might be effective preventing hair loss but definitely alot better products out there. Igrow uses a mix of laser and led. LED does nothing for you, its a scam them make to more money. What helps is the laser or diode. The more diodes the better for hair. Hope you guys wont make the same mistake I did.
​Ingesting unhealthy pills to counter the symptoms might seem like a solution for hair loss. Others might consider the painful and overly expensive hair implants surgery. Toupees are also flooding the market. But what if I told you that there is a cheaper and safer way to rejuvenate your hair growth and thickness? Behold the new iGrow hair growth system
The groundbreaking iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation Treatment is the first to offer combination light therapy in a hair rejuvenation system. The patented design combines 21 Lasers and 30 LEDs into a single, HANDS-FREE, portable device for full scalp maximum effectiveness. The exclusive iGrow handset allows you to choose from 5 different treatment settings for a customized treatment. The innovative iGrow design incorporates an iPod/MP3 connector so you can listen to your favorite music during your convenient 20 minute treatment 2 to 3 times a week. After 10 to 12 weeks of regular use (as directed) you can expect to see thicker, fuller, healthier hair. Continued use yields even better results.
HairMax uses a process called Photo-Biostimulation – which it compares to the process of photosynthesis that causes plants to grow. What it does is deliver visible, nourishing light to the scalp to stimulate hair growth, which is, of course, the main point. In simpler terms, it extends the growth phase of hair (anagen) which helps create a cycle of new hair growth, as well as density and fullness.
Lightweight, comfortable, easy to use, and proven effective, this iRestore LLLT treatment dome received plenty of positive feedback from satisfied men and women. The only real drawback is the inability to set the length of treatment. Overall, the device is reasonably priced and can provide results in a matter of weeks. We gave this model a rating of five stars.
“I have been using the iGrow for more or less 7 months and I have seen substantial hair growth all over my head. I am so excited, and I have been telling my close friends about the success I have had with the iGrow. I have tried many hair re-growth treatments without any growth at all. Thanks for developing the iGrow… I actually bought another one for my son!” —Julian— Phoenix, Arizona
The iGrow Laser Helmet is packed with 21 laser diodes and 30 red LED diodes. The LEDs are stated to burn somewhere between the 650-670 nanometer range while the Laser diodes burn are advertised to burn at 655 nanometers. At first glance, 51 lights shining on your head sounds like a decent deal considering most laser clinics machines only have about 107 diodes. Something struck me as odd though, why use LED diodes if they have not been proven. Even though they are burning at the roughly the same wavelength they lack the power and spread that a diffused laser diode would. Besides, the science is Low Level LASER Therapy, not LED therapy. So in essence there is really only 21 lasers that are actually proven to have an effect on your alopecia problem in my humble opinion. Scientists have tested and proven that for bio-stimulation to occur 4-6 joules of power per square inch is necessary. Some will say that closer to 2-3 joules per square inch is okay but for BEST results try to get 4-6 joules of power. I read a calculation on OverMachoGrande.com that a laser comb with 9 lasers will get you 0.5 joules of power per square inch if it is used for 400 minutes per day. Yes, you read that right, 400 minutes per day just to get a measly 0.5 joules of laser light therapy! That freaking pathetic! So a rough estimate for the iGrow laser helmet power rating would be something like 1.3 joules per square inch. That is less than laughable for my $595 dollar investment.
Dr. Rassman of BaldingBlog, a pioneer in the hair transplantation field, says that in his experience, lasers do not grow hair (6). He notes that he even offered laser treatment for free in his office at one point, as an experiment, and he saw no results. Dr. Jae Pak, Rassman’s associate at New Hair, shares Rassman’s opinion and also believes laser therapy is an ineffective option.
I too am skeptical about this igrow helmet as well as some of these other mechanical products that claim to work “miracles”. But being a woman with no hair on my head,no eyebrows and no top eye lid lashes; I am willing to take the risk and try one of these helmets or caps, providing I can save enough money to get one. I had a surgical procedure in October 2013 where my right ovary was removed along with a mass which was thought to be cancer. The mass was not cancerous. By Dec. 2013 I was almost completly bald and as of today I still have no hair. A few months ago my eyebrows started falling out and then my eye lashes and the hair on my arms and legs too are gone. I have been told by a doctor that my hair loss is from Alopecia. I think it’s thyroid and hormones. I have decided I am going to research and do what ever I can to get my hair back as I am sick of looking at a bald me.The thing that gets me though,people look at a man who is balding or with no hair, it’s no big deal. But when they see a woman with no hair or a head scarf with no visible hair showing from under it well then that’s a whole different story. Some people stare,some turn away when I see them looking at me.Kids just glare as they don’t know what to think. I know they have questions that are not being asked. It doesn’t always bother me.But some days I do get upset,or angry when I see myself in the mirror and/or feel that the doctors just want to go by lab tests and not by what I feel or say. I don’t think this website publishes your email,but if someone wants to contact me about some good results with these helmets go for it. I am on facebook under : and my name is Rita. Boyles. Happy Hair Hunting!

My hairdresser is delighted with the results and has been giving me much better cuts; either because my hair is responding better or she is more excited about my hair and experimenting more. Who knows, all I know is I wouldn’t give my Igrow back for double the money back, but you will need to try it on your own head to see if it is right for you and in doing so, you have nothing to lose.
I didn’t get that upset about my hair falling out due to the chemo. The first day it started happening, I called the person who cut my hair and she came to the house and shaved it all off. It was really pretty liberating. But unfortunately, it didn’t grow back as thick and full as it had been before all the chemo and another drug I was on for about 4 years.
IntimatesBras,Lingerie,Lounge & Sleepwear,Panties...4909 Maternity ClothingMaternity Activewear,Maternity Bottoms,M...341 Plus Size ClothingPlus Size Activewear,Plus Size Bottoms,P...617 Women's AccessoriesWomen's Belts,Women's Eyewear,Women's Gl...6666 Women's ClothingDresses,Leggings,Skirts,Sweaters & Cardi...26850 Women's ShoesBoots & Booties,Pumps & Heels,Women's At...2230
Unlike traditional drug treatments for hair-loss, the iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System is not only highly-effective, but it’s also affordable too. Traditional drug treatments for hair-loss include Minoxidil, which costs up to £350 a year, and needs to be taken consistently for treatment and results to be effective and enduring. The iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System is a one-off purchase, and can be seen as an investment in the future of your hair’s health, with no ongoing costs and provides everything you need to grow strong, healthy and vibrant hair.
In recent clinical trials, the iGrow Laser Hair Growth System showed increased hair counts in women by 35 percent after 16 weeks of treatment (every other day for 25 minutes), and nearly doubled total hair growth 10 weeks faster than regular hand-held laser combs and brushes. These results were consistent with a previous award-winning iGrow study showing similar hair growth improvements in males.
I completely understand. It does feel different when you’re female though. I think hair is more important to women and more important to the way people feel about a woman. It’s completely acceptable for a guy to be balding, or have a buzz cut, but not so much for a woman. Case in point, I was recently shopping at Walmart and some older guy in a wheelchair made the unsolicited comment that it looked like someone had done a number on my hair. I asked him what he was talking about and he repeated his comment. I replied that I like to keep my hair very short. Then I turned away and he said “looks like a boy’s haircut to me” I just walked away without saying anything because it took me off guard and kind of embarrassed me. Of course 5 seconds later I was just pissed about it, but it was too late to make a witty comeback.
I'd be more than happy to provide you with a replacement pair of ear pads. The material of our pads have slightly changed, so the replacements you receive should not give you that issue. If you are not comfortable leaving your email or phone number, please feel free to contact me at 561-465-7000. If it is more convenient for you, you may email customer.service@igrowlaser.com, instead. If you don't mind, however, please feel free to reply to this message with your contact information, and I will reach out to you. Whatever is convenient for you.
The iGrow® Laser Hair Growth System is warranted with normal use in accordance with the guided instructions, against original defects in function for a period of one (1) year from your date of purchase. The Warranty does not cover mechanical or cosmetic damage resulting from accident, misuse, neglect, normal wear and tear, or improper voltage use. Warranty repairs or replacements must be arranged directly through the manufacturer. Please visit iGrow for further warranty assistance.
Unlike other hair laser treatments, iGrow uses a combination of LED and laser technology, at a clinically proven wavelength of 655 nano-meters. The unique design of the iGrow helmet is specially contoured to cover your entire scalp for the most effective treatment possible in the shortest amount of time. The hands-free design is much more convenient than hair-loss laser combs and the distribution of the low-level laser and LED lights inside the iGrow helmet ensures that the treatment targets exactly the parts of your scalp that need it most every time.
Hi Julie – I just wanted to say thank you for your review. I have been diagnosed with chronic telogen effluvium almost 2 years ago and experience considerable daily shedding with pretty much no regrowth noticeable. I’m still contemplating purchasing this crazy device at this point but your ongoing review has helped add some perspective. Looking forward to the next update.

am using the igrow since on month now , i feel there is some minor improvement in my hair but i receive it without the shampoo and conditioner which supposed to be included in the offer from apirascience.com and i send several emails to them without any response so am not sure how they will act in money back program if they are not responding for such issue
A few safety tips before you use the iRestore system, or any helmet-like hair growth device, for that matter. For one, never stare directly into the laser light, because doing so can damage your eyes. Also, make sure that your hair is dry before use, and keep the device away from water and wet areas. Finally, keep it out of reach of pets and children.
I saw the device on Facebook and was ready to buy, you’ve saved me from thinking this will definitely work. I wonder if females with telegen effluvium (like me) have tried the device and if it has worked. My dermatologist has a laser they use for psoriasis that she offered me for my hair loss. $75 a go, so I thought buying a device might be a better way to go.
This is one of the newer options. If you’re an aesthetic type of person like I am, and the idea of wearing a ball cap appeals to you more than wearing a goofy-looking helmet, this may be worth checking out. It doesn’t have the review history or track record of the aforementioned products, but it does appear to be a legitimate and functional product. The Capillus82 features 82 laser diodes, a rechargeable battery back, carrying case, and a 1-year limited warranty. They claim their product has a 95% success rate.
Treatments for hair growth like procedures (implants, etc.) can cost several thousand dollars and you have to repeat the procedure every few months or years. The iGrow Hair Growth System is affordable at $695 considering the high cost of the most effective treatments on the market. There are no recurring or repetitive costs, so the device is economically advantageous.
Disclosure of Material connection: Some of the links in the post above are “associate sales links.” This means if you can click on the link and purchase an item, we will receive a commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services which we use personally and/or believe will add value to our readers. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials.”
Custom Baby & Kids ItemsPersonalized Kids Books,Personalized Ted...32 Custom JewelryCustom Bracelets,Personalized Earrings,P...64 Custom Kitchen AccessoriesCustom Kitchen Utensils,Custom Mugs,Pers...56 Custom Novelty ItemsCustom Bobbleheads,Custom Electronic Acc...34 Custom Photo PrintsAcrylic Prints,Canvas Prints,Custom Post...120 Personalized Bags5
Bought this almost 2 years ago, paid over $600 for the unit. Use of it has never resulted in any more hair on my head. It was a total waste of money, and the price was certainly not insignificant. Additionally, the unit just died on me and will not even turn on anymore....but that doesn't matter since it never helped anyway. I am totally disgusted that Amazon would even list this item on their site. This makes me think twice about the quality of the items Amazon allows to be marketed for them. Oh by the way, now I see that the price has been dropped significantly. Guess people are getting wise to this gimmick product and not buying it.
Knowing that the medical device business is challenging to break into I wanted to know what the biggest hurdle has been for the Apira Science team. “When you pioneer a new technology you face severe challenges in credibility and consumer acceptance. You have the dual challenge of convincing both consumers as well as their physicians, who are normally skeptical of the efficacy of these devices and the credibility of the company. We have found that the “science sells,” but in today’s ever-changing environment traditional sources of retail are less prevalent, and digital assets and specialists are required to help navigate these changing waters”, states Braile.

There are some studies that have indicated its safety and effectiveness. It is even equipped with headphones and an MP3 or iPod interface so you can enjoy music and relax while the device is working to promote hair growth. It is specifically designed for treating Androgenetic Alopecia (genetic-based hair thinning/loss). It energizes the cellular activity within the hair follicle promoting the proliferation of healthy, thick and full hair.


Yes, I am extremely happy and wish that I had found this years ago. I don’t have any connection with the manufacturer, QVC or even with this site. I found out about it from my hairdresser who had heard about it from a client. So I looked it up online and I figured that I had nothing to lose since I bought it on QVC and they are willing to give you your money back after six months trial. I found this site when looking up reviews on it. Now after just six weeks I know I don’t want my money back and I can’t wait to see the results when the six months are up.
We're very proud of both our clinical results and track record and work very hard to provide excellent customer service. Please contact us at support@igrowlaser.com or by calling and asking for me personally at (866) 982-7472. I will be happy to see about arranging your iGrow return, answer any questions and even discuss other options that may help you.
The table below does not include all companies or all available products in the market but those that we promote as their affiliates. In full compliance with the FTC guidelines, please assume that any and all links on the table are affiliate links, and we may receive compensation if you click one of these and make a purchase. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. All editorial content is written without prejudice or bias, regardless of sponsor or affiliate associations.
Again, this device in my opinion for about 70% of the people who use it, especially those with dark hair and dark skin, but also those who have not been losing hair for a long period of time, definitely less than 5 years, they will do very, very well with this device. I always stress it to be used in conjunction with all the right products, such as our products. Particularly, we have many kits that have the iGrow laser in it, so that all of that can be used successfully.
Bought this almost 2 years ago, paid over $600 for the unit. Use of it has never resulted in any more hair on my head. It was a total waste of money, and the price was certainly not insignificant. Additionally, the unit just died on me and will not even turn on anymore....but that doesn't matter since it never helped anyway. I am totally disgusted that Amazon would even list this item on their site. This makes me think twice about the quality of the items Amazon allows to be marketed for them. Oh by the way, now I see that the price has been dropped significantly. Guess people are getting wise to this gimmick product and not buying it.
I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow
am using the igrow since on month now , i feel there is some minor improvement in my hair but i receive it without the shampoo and conditioner which supposed to be included in the offer from apirascience.com and i send several emails to them without any response so am not sure how they will act in money back program if they are not responding for such issue
Update @ 9 months: So, it's normal now for people who haven't seen me to comment on my hair, usually asking if I've dyed it darker or just mentioning that it looks thicker. The hairs on my balding patch are fully mature now and seems to be as thick as other hairs although there are fewer of them there. I grew my hair out several inches and at times was sporting some serious volume. My hair is more noticeable in the shower drain, and I experienced one week of excess shedding. But the shedding was temporary and now everything is going well, I'm not worried about hair loss at all. I can feel that my hair is healthy, and I'm enjoying the ability to grow it longer and try different styles.
iGrow® is intended for those with mild to moderate androgenetic (hereditary) hair loss looking for a medical-grade hair growth treatment without incurring the time and expense involved in visiting a spa, salon or doctor's office. The treatment offers a more natural and gradual alternative to expensive hair restoration procedures and in clinical studies, more than 90% of those who have hereditary hair loss showed increased hair counts with the average being around 35%. iGrow offers the same low level laser therapy (LLLT) technology used by professionals worldwide and considering that many practitioners charge as much as $3500 for a 6-month course of laser hair growth sessions, the affordable iGrow® will pay for itself after only a few treatments!
After purchasing the iGrow system right here on amazon, I have used the product without lapse for 7 straight months now, about 3 times a week. I took a picture of my head before starting and took one today...unfortunately there is no difference :/ Which means it didn't get worse either, but I was hoping for at least some coverage. I am also using a special thickening shampoo and a DHT blocker, so the fact that my hair isn't worse cannot be directly attributable to the iGrow system. It is very easy to use but it's pricey (also disappointed I am now seeing it for $100 less, I paid $595) and it also makes my head sore towards the end of each session (from the rubber suctions inside the device).
The iGrow Laser Hair Rejuvenation System has been designed to be easy, comfortable, safe and simple to use in the comfort and privacy of your own home. The hands-free design allows you to get on with other things while completing your treatment, and is comfortable too, thanks to the lightweight design and 4 adjustable fit columns with rotating weight distribution for ultimate comfort.

Our verdict? Which method of laser treatment you choose takes a few things into consideration – price, convenience and, of course, effectiveness. You’ll spend more for a laser helmet (or cap) but you get a more powerful treatment. A comb treatment only takes several minutes and many are cordless to provide supreme convenience. But if more power truly leads to better results – as many experts suggest – then a laser helmet provides a better overall treatment option, if you’re willing to spend the money.
Disclosure of Material connection: Some of the links in the post above are “associate sales links.” This means if you can click on the link and purchase an item, we will receive a commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services which we use personally and/or believe will add value to our readers. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials.”

Donna the true facts are that if you have hair follicles that still have a live hair bulb in them then the hair can improve. If your hair follicles are dead there is no improving them. The fact is that if you buy on QVC they allow you to use the Igrow for 6 months and if in that time your are unsatisfied with your results they will give you a full refund. Therefore you have nothing to lose. If you like the results keep it and if you don’t, get your money back. It can’t be more simple. HMS Happy was joking at my expense. He or she was mocking me, which I am ok with, but some have taken what they said seriously. It was just a joke!
Yes! Because LLLT only focuses on stimulating your scalp and is non-invasive, there are no negative side effects when combined with other topical hair restoration programs. It is totally safe when combined with other treatments, such as Minoxidil-based products Rogaine or Finasteride-based products such as Propecia, according to two studies by Advanced Hair Clinics.

Reduces hair loss: A good number of people with chronic hair loss bought this device. Some had prior complains of fistfuls of hair falling off whenever they washed or combed. After a few weeks of use, their hair was no longer falling off. Others complained of prior rapid hair loss. The device was able to slow down this to nil. This made some a little skeptical and were left asking “does iGrow work?” When they got rid of the device however, their rapid hair loss returned. Give it time


They say you can get thicker, fuller hair in a matter of weeks using the iGrow. That’s a pretty bold claim since most hair growth products not being able to have an effect that soon. They say you’ll be able to keep your current hair, and that it doesn’t matter if your genetics are working against you. They also say that it works for both men and women.
I’m a quarter of the way through the 16-week treatment window and have posted two more pictures of my hair from the last two weeks. After 15 treatments I’ve not noticed any new hair growth. However, I have noticed that I’m shedding less. How am I measuring that? Not by any scientific means. Basically, I am just looking at my pillowcase before going to bed to see if there are hairs on it from the previous night. In the past, I’ve always seen 4-5 or more hairs, but lately, I’ve only found 1 or 2 hairs. Is this evidence that the iRestore is actually working? I’m still pretty skeptical, but I’ll continue to monitor things with another update in 2 weeks.

Hello, I am looking forward to your review as I am a 43 year old male who finally bit the bullet and had a procedure done at Bosley yesterday. The doc recommended some sort of laser therapy to keep the hair I have and I ran across this product on Amazon. I am looking forward to some real world testing before I spend that kind of money on a product. Good luck to you as I hope it gives you the results we all hope for!
I tried the Igrow Helmet for one full year. I followed the directions and wore the helmet religiously and did exactly as directed. No change in my hair at all. If this thing worked, why are people still having hair transplants and why is rogaine still on the market. Rogaine actually did work for me after applying it non-stop twice a day after four months. However, the hassle and greasy hair was too much to bear and I quit using it. The Igrow Helmet is a waste of money. My recommendation: Just get a short hair cut like the Transporter guy or shave your head and forget it. Or Just wear a hat. It is much cheaper!

The iGrow Laser Helmet is packed with 21 laser diodes and 30 red LED diodes. The LEDs are stated to burn somewhere between the 650-670 nanometer range while the Laser diodes burn are advertised to burn at 655 nanometers. At first glance, 51 lights shining on your head sounds like a decent deal considering most laser clinics machines only have about 107 diodes. Something struck me as odd though, why use LED diodes if they have not been proven. Even though they are burning at the roughly the same wavelength they lack the power and spread that a diffused laser diode would. Besides, the science is Low Level LASER Therapy, not LED therapy. So in essence there is really only 21 lasers that are actually proven to have an effect on your alopecia problem in my humble opinion. Scientists have tested and proven that for bio-stimulation to occur 4-6 joules of power per square inch is necessary. Some will say that closer to 2-3 joules per square inch is okay but for BEST results try to get 4-6 joules of power. I read a calculation on OverMachoGrande.com that a laser comb with 9 lasers will get you 0.5 joules of power per square inch if it is used for 400 minutes per day. Yes, you read that right, 400 minutes per day just to get a measly 0.5 joules of laser light therapy! That freaking pathetic! So a rough estimate for the iGrow laser helmet power rating would be something like 1.3 joules per square inch. That is less than laughable for my $595 dollar investment.
​The iGrow hands-free laser LED light therapy is a Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) device. It makes use of red laser and Light Emitting Diodes (LED) to energize and stimulate cellular activity leading to an increased natural hair follicle uptake. 51 laser and LED light sources work together to stimulate hair follicles resulting in more vibrant hair.
Jennifer Ahdout, MD, a dermatologist in Beverly Hills, contends that the laser comb is a “safe treatment with some mild proven benefit,” which sounds pretty accurate to me. She also states that while it is not a “miraculous solution,” is is an important part of her arsenal in treating pattern hair loss (7). Her opinion on laser therapy is shared, by and large, by many dermatologists and hair restoration surgeons.
The content that appears on this page is presented as an overview vs. comparative marketing. The provided information includes product information, overviews, buying guides, and product specifications. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service-marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners. If something is factually inaccurate please contact us and let us know. By contributing your product facts helps to better serve our readers and the accuracy of the content.
I completely understand. It does feel different when you’re female though. I think hair is more important to women and more important to the way people feel about a woman. It’s completely acceptable for a guy to be balding, or have a buzz cut, but not so much for a woman. Case in point, I was recently shopping at Walmart and some older guy in a wheelchair made the unsolicited comment that it looked like someone had done a number on my hair. I asked him what he was talking about and he repeated his comment. I replied that I like to keep my hair very short. Then I turned away and he said “looks like a boy’s haircut to me” I just walked away without saying anything because it took me off guard and kind of embarrassed me. Of course 5 seconds later I was just pissed about it, but it was too late to make a witty comeback.
A few more words about Photo-Biostimulation (in a slightly more scientific way): it increases something known as ATP (Adenosine triphosphate), which increases the production of keratin – a protein that makes up most of your hair’s structure. ATP and keratin are responsible for stimulating cells such as hair follicles while prompting intracellular energy transfer.
Yes, I am extremely happy and wish that I had found this years ago. I don’t have any connection with the manufacturer, QVC or even with this site. I found out about it from my hairdresser who had heard about it from a client. So I looked it up online and I figured that I had nothing to lose since I bought it on QVC and they are willing to give you your money back after six months trial. I found this site when looking up reviews on it. Now after just six weeks I know I don’t want my money back and I can’t wait to see the results when the six months are up.
Hair loss continues to be a cosmetic problem in our current world. For men affected by Androgenic Alopecia (a genetic condition leading to hair loss and hair thinning), seeking hair treatment has become a lifetime task. This condition does not affect men only. It is becoming quite common in women too; and is usually propelled by polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS)
Disclosure of Material connection: Some of the links in the post above are “associate sales links.” This means if you can click on the link and purchase an item, we will receive a commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services which we use personally and/or believe will add value to our readers. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials.”
×