The content that appears on this page is presented as an overview vs. comparative marketing. The provided information includes product information, overviews, buying guides, and product specifications. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service-marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners. If something is factually inaccurate please contact us and let us know. By contributing your product facts helps to better serve our readers and the accuracy of the content.
iGrow® is intended for those with mild to moderate androgenetic (hereditary) hair loss looking for a medical-grade hair growth treatment without incurring the time and expense involved in visiting a spa, salon or doctor's office. The treatment offers a more natural and gradual alternative to expensive hair restoration procedures and in clinical studies, more than 90% of those who have hereditary hair loss showed increased hair counts with the average being around 35%. iGrow offers the same low level laser therapy (LLLT) technology used by professionals worldwide and considering that many practitioners charge as much as $3500 for a 6-month course of laser hair growth sessions, the affordable iGrow® will pay for itself after only a few treatments!
I Grow is a revolutionary safe, effective, in-home hair growth/stimulation device that helps stop the hair loss process and return the thin hair back to a healthier, fuller and thicker state. It is fully portable, easy to use and equites no manual movement. I Grow incorporates Apira Science’s proprietary dual combination of red laser and LED light diodes to effectively stimulate cellular activity causing a reenergizing of the natural function of the hair follicle. This has been proven to reverse the hair loss and thinning process over a 4 to 6 month period. This noninvasive hair rejuvenation device is safe, effective and affordable with no side effects, unlike pharmaceuticals, topical and pills used to treat hair loss. The typical treatment is wearing the laser helmet at least three times a week for an average of 20-25 minutes per session.
The table below does not include all companies or all available products in the market but those that we promote as their affiliates. In full compliance with the FTC guidelines, please assume that any and all links on the table are affiliate links, and we may receive compensation if you click one of these and make a purchase. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. All editorial content is written without prejudice or bias, regardless of sponsor or affiliate associations.
am using the igrow since on month now , i feel there is some minor improvement in my hair but i receive it without the shampoo and conditioner which supposed to be included in the offer from apirascience.com and i send several emails to them without any response so am not sure how they will act in money back program if they are not responding for such issue
A few safety tips before you use the iRestore system, or any helmet-like hair growth device, for that matter. For one, never stare directly into the laser light, because doing so can damage your eyes. Also, make sure that your hair is dry before use, and keep the device away from water and wet areas. Finally, keep it out of reach of pets and children.
This is one of the newer options. If you’re an aesthetic type of person like I am, and the idea of wearing a ball cap appeals to you more than wearing a goofy-looking helmet, this may be worth checking out. It doesn’t have the review history or track record of the aforementioned products, but it does appear to be a legitimate and functional product. The Capillus82 features 82 laser diodes, a rechargeable battery back, carrying case, and a 1-year limited warranty. They claim their product has a 95% success rate.
IntimatesBras,Lingerie,Lounge & Sleepwear,Panties...4909 Maternity ClothingMaternity Activewear,Maternity Bottoms,M...341 Plus Size ClothingPlus Size Activewear,Plus Size Bottoms,P...617 Women's AccessoriesWomen's Belts,Women's Eyewear,Women's Gl...6666 Women's ClothingDresses,Leggings,Skirts,Sweaters & Cardi...26850 Women's ShoesBoots & Booties,Pumps & Heels,Women's At...2230
The “Lost in Space” Igrow space helmet doesn’t work at all, neither stopping hair loss nor growing new hair, from my $600 experiment with the device, religiously using the device every other day for 7 and one-half months, to the current date, 9/02/2015. Was it a total waste of money? Yes, but one has to weigh the cost of the helmet against other, more costly treatments. So, in that respect, it simply was a costly “crapshoot” that didn’t work.
If your hair loss is mild and your main goal is to stop further hair loss, you can try lower level laser therapy (LLLT). However, if your hair loss is in an advanced stage and you want to regrow some of your loss hair, it is better to use FDA approved (instead of FDA cleared) products like Minoxidil and/or finasteride.  If you do decide to try LLLT treatment, you can also consider other similar device like Theradome and Capillus that have higher density of laser diodes and therefore can potentially work more efficiently.  

HairMax uses a process called Photo-Biostimulation – which it compares to the process of photosynthesis that causes plants to grow. What it does is deliver visible, nourishing light to the scalp to stimulate hair growth, which is, of course, the main point. In simpler terms, it extends the growth phase of hair (anagen) which helps create a cycle of new hair growth, as well as density and fullness.
This is one of the most widely recommended laser helmets on the market, with good to excellent reviews. It features 51 medical-grade lasers, lightweight design, and it’s FDA cleared. According to the company’s own 2017 study, 100% of users saw a visible improvement in hair growth after 4 months; 43.23% was the average increase in hair count. Current cost is around $600.
I’ve been using the Igrow since November 2015 and it works. I noticed less hair loss within a week. About six weeks after I started using it, I changed hairstyles and pulled back my bangs for the first time in months. When I looked in the mirror, I thought I had smudged something dark around my hairline and I tried to wipe it off. It turned out to be new hair growth along my hairline. I use the Igrow faithfully, more than is recommended actually and my thin spots have begun to noticeably fill in. I’ve recommended it to my mother, her husband and my brother, all of whom have purchased one and have experienced decreased hair loss in the last few weeks. I’ve read enough reviews to believe that maybe the Igrow does not work for everyone. I’m just glad it’s working for me. I think I paid almost $600 for it on QVC, but I don’t regret it at all. Since it can be returned, I believe it’s worth taking a chance to see if it works for you.
The blog reviews iRestore laser hair growth system, one of the many brands that belong to Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) for hair loss treatment.  There are some clinical studies indicating LLLT can work to halt or even reverse hair loss in early stage. It is a much less popular treatment type than the mainstream treatment like Minoxidil and finasteride. The clinical studies were done in a much smaller scale than minoxidil and finasteride. The effectiveness of LLLT is generally believed to be not as good as minoxidil and finasteride.  Nonetheless, it warrants some examination. 
Since my chemo treatments were only 5 years ago, that’s what I’m thinking has caused my thinned hair. That and hormones. But I’m giving the iRestore a try. I told the PR person who offered these details and they didn’t decline the offer, so we’ll see if it helps. I’m 25% into the initial 16-week treatment. I’ll be posting my first update to the review next week.

I have been using iRestore for 6 weeks. I am seeing a modest amount of improvement at this point. I am not sure if it is new hair or just healthier existing hair. It is too early to expect significant growth or true "restoration". It is about on par with what my expectations were (my assumption going in was that it would be 4-5 months before I would notice any real improvement). I will report back again then.
I’ve tried a few different things with the hopes that it might make my hair recover. There’s Biotin, which I’m still taking once a day. I don’t think it’s really doing anything. I’ve tried some hair vitamins called Hairfluence for a couple months. They didn’t really help either. The latest test has been Biotin shampoo which I’ve been using for a month or so without any noticeable effects. So when I was offered the chance, I was totally game to try the iRestore.
Today, I am going to review iRestore laser hair growth system, one of the many brands that belong to low level laser therapy (LLLT) for hair loss treatment.  There are some clinical studies indicating LLLT can work to halt or even reverse hair loss in early stage. It is a much less popular treatment type than the mainstream treatment like Minoxidil and finasteride. The clinical studies were done in a much smaller scale than minoxidil and finasteride. The effectiveness of LLLT is generally believed to be not as good as  Minoxidil and finasteride.  Nonetheless, it warrants some examination. 
As the name implies, laser helmets consist of an outer shell (made of lightweight material) that houses the lasers and red lights. A typical laser helmet session lasts for up to 30 minutes, although usually not on a daily basis. Laser helmets cover a much wider area of your head and scalp than combs – or, at least what a single pass of a comb covers.
The iRestore Laser Hair Growth System is clinically proven to treat hair loss for both men and women. Low-level laser therapy is a non-invasive, safe, and clinically proven way to stimulate hair follicles to grow thicker and fuller hair without negative side effects. This powerful medical device uses clinical-strength laser technology to treat balding, thinning hair and receding hairline.
HOW IT WORKS: Our engineers have calibrated the lasers to the optimal wavelength (650nm red light) proven to promote hair growth. The 51 medical-grade lasers and LEDs radiate light energy that is absorbed by the hair follicles to enhance cell metabolism rate and reactivate follicles to stimulate hair growth. Although it can be used alone, physicians often recommend laser therapy to be used along with other solutions (such as minoxidil, finasteride, shampoo or supplements) to accelerate growth and get maximum benefits. 

I started using igrow in Feb 2015. I went to a hair restoration place. I used hair support and eufora thickening system. It took about 5 months to see results. I still getting new hair. I almost have all my hair back. I had a bald spot in the middle and sides of hair.It takes time to see results. It really works.The shampoos I used really speeded up my results. Thanks I grow 

iGrow mimics the same LLLT (Low Level Laser Therapy) technology used by hair clinics around the world to encourage hair to appear thicker, fuller and healthier. The revolutionary iGrow harnesses the energizing and nourishing effects of cold laser technology and LED light to dilate tiny blood vessels and increase the blood supply to the hair follicle. Through the principles of "photobiotherapy" the lights progressively improve the quality, strength and thickness of your hair in an average of 12-16 weeks. More dramatic results can be seen after a 4-6 months. Thousands of men and women worldwide have discovered the power of laser therapy treatments for the improvement in the appearance of their hair.
Reduces hair loss: A good number of people with chronic hair loss bought this device. Some had prior complains of fistfuls of hair falling off whenever they washed or combed. After a few weeks of use, their hair was no longer falling off. Others complained of prior rapid hair loss. The device was able to slow down this to nil. This made some a little skeptical and were left asking “does iGrow work?” When they got rid of the device however, their rapid hair loss returned. Give it time
Not satisfied with accepting my hair loss situation as my new normal I immediately went into research mode. I came across a variety of potentially dangerous and messy topical medications and hair transplants. I wasn’t into either of those options. And just when I was beginning to get discouraged, the universe magically provided a potential solution—iGrow, an at-home, FDA-cleared, Low Level Light Therapy (LLLT) device that is used to help stimulate hair growth for both men and women. After testing out the unit out for six months I was amazed by the results and wanted to share this option with anyone out there suffering from hair loss looking for a viable solution.
HOW IT WORKS: Our engineers have calibrated the lasers to the optimal wavelength (650nm red light) proven to promote hair growth. The 51 medical-grade lasers and LEDs radiate light energy that is absorbed by the hair follicles to enhance cell metabolism rate and reactivate follicles to stimulate hair growth. Although it can be used alone, physicians often recommend laser therapy to be used along with other solutions (such as minoxidil, finasteride, shampoo or supplements) to accelerate growth and get maximum benefits.
*Result may vary. If you are pregnant, nursing, have a serious medical condition, or have a history of heart conditions we suggest consulting with a physician before using any supplement. The information contained in this website is provided for general informational purposes only. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease and should not be relied upon as a medical advice. Always consult your doctor before using any supplements.
First, let me start by saying I bought my IGrow system back in 2011. I used it diligently 3xs a week and WOW. It really changed the thickness and texture of my individual strands. It also helped dormant follicles come back and my thinning spots went away. Truly helped bring my self confidence back in my life. Once my hair got strong I did extensions for awhile and then I was pregnant so my hair was awesome for a few years! Now that my baby is 3yrs old and I'm 45 my hair has gotten thin again. So I brought out my IGrow out of the closet to get my hair back. The only problem was it kept shorting out. It wouldn't stay on. So I called the company hoping for a replacement box that I would of had no problem paying for. Since it had been over 6 years since I bought it. Well, I gotta say this company probably has the best customer service I have ever experienced. First, I spoke to Jonathan the owner a funny very personable guy who told me to call back on the next business day to get things sorted. When I did and explained to Melody what it was doing she told me, it was a wire in the helmut. So she told me to send back my 6 yr old helmut and she would replace it with a new one for FREE! I was astounded! This company and their people truly stand behind their products and their just amazing and kind. If I still lived in California I would beg for a job. If more companies in the world were ran like this, it would be a much better place. Thank you again IGROW for not only a great product, but for you😃
Why am I reviewing the iRestore system? Because I’ve been dealing with thin hair since my cancer adventure 5 years ago. All my body hair fell out 2 weeks after my first chemo treatment. I was given what the nurses called the “Red Devil” (Adriamycin) chemotherapy drug. It actually came in a huge syringe and looked just like red Kool-aid. I had four treatments of that particular chemo and then I had four more treatments of another type of chemo that my Doc said shouldn’t make my hair fall out again, but it did.
Thousands of people have successfully used the iGrow but, like diets and exercise programs, it's simply impossible to predict individual effectiveness until tried for 4-6 months. That's why iGrows purchased directly from us come with a Satisfaction Guarantee- so people can try it for a full 6 months and, if not effective for them, return it for a refund.
am using the igrow since on month now , i feel there is some minor improvement in my hair but i receive it without the shampoo and conditioner which supposed to be included in the offer from apirascience.com and i send several emails to them without any response so am not sure how they will act in money back program if they are not responding for such issue
All Trademarks, Registered Trademarks and Service-marks Mentioned on this site are the property of their perspective owners @ 2018 Reserved. Disclaimer: The information provided on site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute professional medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions. You should not use this information to diagnose or treat health problem or disease without consulting with a qualified health-care provider. Please consults your health care provider with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your conditions. Your use of this website indicates your agreement to this websites published terms of use and all site policies.
On Amazon, the iGrow Hair Growth System had a 3.3-star rating, based on 45 customer reviews. There, common compliments cited its effectiveness for regrowing hair and increasing thickness, ease of use, and quality customer service. As might be expected, the most common complaints cited high price (more next), ineffective results, and short return windows.
Dr. Rassman of BaldingBlog, a pioneer in the hair transplantation field, says that in his experience, lasers do not grow hair (6). He notes that he even offered laser treatment for free in his office at one point, as an experiment, and he saw no results. Dr. Jae Pak, Rassman’s associate at New Hair, shares Rassman’s opinion and also believes laser therapy is an ineffective option.
This is one of the most widely recommended laser helmets on the market, with good to excellent reviews. It features 51 medical-grade lasers, lightweight design, and it’s FDA cleared. According to the company’s own 2017 study, 100% of users saw a visible improvement in hair growth after 4 months; 43.23% was the average increase in hair count. Current cost is around $600.
iGrow uses a combination of proven science and technological achievements. It is the product of decades of research and development. It uses the same technology as the ones used by professional hair loss medical experts without the very high cost of such on-going treatments. LLLT works to invigorate the cells within so that the hair will grow naturally healthy. It uses the scientifically-proven wavelength of 655 nanometers.
Disclosure of Material connection: Some of the links in the post above are “associate sales links.” This means if you can click on the link and purchase an item, we will receive a commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services which we use personally and/or believe will add value to our readers. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials.”
Bought this almost 2 years ago, paid over $600 for the unit. Use of it has never resulted in any more hair on my head. It was a total waste of money, and the price was certainly not insignificant. Additionally, the unit just died on me and will not even turn on anymore....but that doesn't matter since it never helped anyway. I am totally disgusted that Amazon would even list this item on their site. This makes me think twice about the quality of the items Amazon allows to be marketed for them. Oh by the way, now I see that the price has been dropped significantly. Guess people are getting wise to this gimmick product and not buying it.
Considering its price which isn’t cheap, you may need to really think a thousand times. However, if you deem it suitable for you and if you think it will help address your hair loss problem, then, the manufacturer will gladly help you make your purchase once your purchase this product as you can always communicate with them for assistance after your purchase. 

Please when you're choosing your laser device, know that more is not better. You need the optimal amount of energy to get the best result possible. By doing too much, you will actually either cause shedding or you will diminish results completely. Now also too little is not good, but you need just the right amount. Quite frankly, for 70% of the population, the iGrow is providing just the right amount.


Unlike other hair laser treatments, iGrow uses a combination of LED and laser technology, at a clinically proven wavelength of 655 nano-meters. The unique design of the iGrow helmet is specially contoured to cover your entire scalp for the most effective treatment possible in the shortest amount of time. The hands-free design is much more convenient than hair-loss laser combs and the distribution of the low-level laser and LED lights inside the iGrow helmet ensures that the treatment targets exactly the parts of your scalp that need it most every time.
Bought this almost 2 years ago, paid over $600 for the unit. Use of it has never resulted in any more hair on my head. It was a total waste of money, and the price was certainly not insignificant. Additionally, the unit just died on me and will not even turn on anymore....but that doesn't matter since it never helped anyway. I am totally disgusted that Amazon would even list this item on their site. This makes me think twice about the quality of the items Amazon allows to be marketed for them. Oh by the way, now I see that the price has been dropped significantly. Guess people are getting wise to this gimmick product and not buying it.
The science behind LLLT therapy is that medical-grade, low-level lasers and red light therapy penetrate the scalp and stimulate hair follicles. To dig deeper into the science, the photons emitted from the light stimulate follicles on a cellular level which, in turn, increases adenosine triphosphate production. ATP is the primary carrier of energy in the cells and enhances cell function and replication.

“A form of alternative medicine that uses low-level (low-power) lasers or light-emitting diodes (LEDs). Other names include low-power laser, soft laser, cold laser, biostimulation laser, therapeutic laser, and laser acupuncture. Whereas high-power lasers used in laser medicine destroy or cut tissue, low-power lasers are claimed to stimulate it and to encourage the cells to function.”
Bought the Igrow a year ago but learned alot about it after buying it. The product might be effective preventing hair loss but definitely alot better products out there. Igrow uses a mix of laser and led. LED does nothing for you, its a scam them make to more money. What helps is the laser or diode. The more diodes the better for hair. Hope you guys wont make the same mistake I did.
Treating hair loss has never been easier. iGrow® is one of the most powerful 100% "hands-free" FDA cleared hair growth systems for home use and is intended for both men and women. The iGrow Hair Growth System utilizes a proprietary combination of 51 LED diodes and low level lasers to treat affected areas of the scalp by energizing unhealthy follicle cells and promoting hair growth.
Just know that it will not be one thing that saves you from your hair loss. It will be multiple things, the right things, that turn things around for you. Do your research and stay committed to a specific routine. I hope the very best for you as you go on this journey, but do something today, because once your hair is gone,...it's not going to come back on it's own.
Recent scientific research has confirmed Mester’s findings. In 2009, in a 26-week, randomized, double-blind study done on 110 patients, researchers concluded that the HairMax LaserComb, one of the earliest laser devices sold to treat hair loss, was an effective treatment for male pattern baldness. The LaserComb group showed significantly greater increases in hair density compared to the placebo (sham device) group (2). 

2) There have been 6 double-blind clinical studies comparing the HairMax LaserComb to a sham device that have all consistently proven the efficacy and and safety of the device. Further, there have been 6 FDA 510(k) Clearances granted for the HairMax LaserComb. No other device on the market can provide anywhere the number of studies that have proven its efficacy, nor as many FDA reviews., Finally, as listed on this post, no other device has had as many papers published on the results of the clinical trials of their devices in peer review journals, as has the HairMax Laser Comb.

Unlike other hair laser treatments, iGrow uses a combination of LED and laser technology, at a clinically proven wavelength of 655 nano-meters. The unique design of the iGrow helmet is specially contoured to cover your entire scalp for the most effective treatment possible in the shortest amount of time. The hands-free design is much more convenient than hair-loss laser combs and the distribution of the low-level laser and LED lights inside the iGrow helmet ensures that the treatment targets exactly the parts of your scalp that need it most every time.


The hands free helmet utilizes 51-light emitting diodes (a combination of LED and laser) for full-scalp coverage and delivers red light at the wavelength of 650-670 nanometers, which has been clinically proven to stimulate hair growth. The recommended treatment protocol for men and women is 20-25 minutes every other day for the first four to six months after which point the device can be used once or twice a week for maintenance.
Today, I am going to review iRestore laser hair growth system, one of the many brands that belong to low level laser therapy (LLLT) for hair loss treatment.  There are some clinical studies indicating LLLT can work to halt or even reverse hair loss in early stage. It is a much less popular treatment type than the mainstream treatment like Minoxidil and finasteride. The clinical studies were done in a much smaller scale than minoxidil and finasteride. The effectiveness of LLLT is generally believed to be not as good as  Minoxidil and finasteride.  Nonetheless, it warrants some examination. 
The hands free helmet utilizes 51-light emitting diodes (a combination of LED and laser) for full-scalp coverage and delivers red light at the wavelength of 650-670 nanometers, which has been clinically proven to stimulate hair growth. The recommended treatment protocol for men and women is 20-25 minutes every other day for the first four to six months after which point the device can be used once or twice a week for maintenance.
That thing is hideous. If it does restore my hair though, that does not bother me in the least. The two giant earmuff looking things you see there do actually act as headphones as well. It is fully compatible with your iPod or any other mp3 player. That’s a nice little bell they added and the whistle is the adjustable clips that fit almost any head size. Now let’s break down the technical specifications of the iGrow Laser Helmet as advertised. The important thing to remember here is that an effective wavelength for LLLT is at 655 nanometers.

Hello Destiny! Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience and are so thrilled to hear you are enjoying the benefits from the easy-to-use, hands-free, iGrow! Low-Level Light Therapy (LLLT) affects everyone differently, and at different rates, especially when there can be so many variables in producing results. The good news is, the growth has only just begun! Continued use (even after the initial 6 months) will bring more healthy hair over time; however, it is not a ‘cure’ and requires maintenance (once a week or so) when you are satisfied with the results. Regarding the rubber nodule comfort; the 25 minute thereapies can be done thorughout the day, so use the 'Pause' feature and take it off after about 10 minutes, take a break for a few minutes (or so) to relieve any pressure on your head, and then come back and press the 'Pause' button again to continuse though another segment of time. Sometimes it's just a matter of your body becoming comfortable with a new habit. Thank you again for taking that leap of faith and giving the iGrow a try. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns with your iGrow, we are always happy to assist!
The blog reviews iRestore laser hair growth system, one of the many brands that belong to Low Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) for hair loss treatment.  There are some clinical studies indicating LLLT can work to halt or even reverse hair loss in early stage. It is a much less popular treatment type than the mainstream treatment like Minoxidil and finasteride. The clinical studies were done in a much smaller scale than minoxidil and finasteride. The effectiveness of LLLT is generally believed to be not as good as minoxidil and finasteride.  Nonetheless, it warrants some examination. 
It is an FDA-cleared laser hair therapy system  intended for both men and women who suffer from androgenic alopecia. Please be advised the the device is FDA-clered, not FDA-approved, meaning the effectiveness and safety is not rigorously demonstrated (In contrast, Minoxidil and finasteride are FDA approved).  The device is said to use clinical-strength laser technology in treating both hair loss and thinning hair for men and women. More specifically, it is intended for men between the age range of 18-48 (Norwooed-Hamilton Scale between Class IIa to V )and women between 18-60 years who are suffering from hair loss (Ludwig Savin Scale between Class I to II ) (see image below). The skin type IRestore may work is Fitzpatrick Skin Types  I to VI as shown below.
Considering its price which isn’t cheap, you may need to really think a thousand times. However, if you deem it suitable for you and if you think it will help address your hair loss problem, then, the manufacturer will gladly help you make your purchase once your purchase this product as you can always communicate with them for assistance after your purchase.
Anthony Anderson Articles Cardiologist Celebrities Celebuzz Corporate Program Craig Nabat Dr. Oz E-cigarettes FitPerez Freedom Laser Therapy Freedom Quit Smoking System GBK Gina Rodriguez hair growth hair loss hairmax Health Howard Stern Huffington Post igrow Inventors Digest irestore iRestore Hair Growth System irestore helmet Jenny McCarthy julie Strietelmeier Las Vegas light therapy device low level light therapy Magazine Mark Cuban Media Reel Perez Hilton Pregnancy Roger Hedgecock Sharper Image Smoking Cessation Steve Wynn the gadgeteer theradome TV Commercial Video Viola Davis Wellness 
×